[Club Discussion]AMD Ryzen Members Club

royfrosty

This one good?

http://www.cryorig.com/c7cu.php

Sent from Rem Is Best Waifu using GAGT

Not very good though. This one you might as well go stock cooler lol.

Unless you are on itx then bo pian, probably the slimest profile and coolest option out there.

Ferolare

got my zen2/polaris system up and running and configured to my liking

i like what im seeing so far apart from a tiny huge issue i have with asus at the moment :)

Ferolare

Oh my what happen?
latest bios doesnt want to work with rx5700 when paired with zen2 processor it seems

card works fine when pairing with zen1 processor

list of possible remedies:
- buy gigabyte x570 aorus elite if/when it becomes available
- wait for bios update from asus poor, poor intern
- sell rx5700 and buy rtx2060s

hg2

latest bios doesnt want to work with rx5700 when paired with zen2 processor it seems

card works fine when pairing with zen1 processor

list of possible remedies:
- buy gigabyte x570 aorus elite if/when it becomes available
- wait for bios update from asus poor, poor intern
- sell rx5700 and buy rtx2060s

Rx5700, works fine with X579 Aorus. Using it now...
It could be RX5700 PCIE4,
(a) see if your bios can explicitly force to PCIE3, instead of Auto detect.
(b) use HDMI, instead of DP

if all fail, get Nvidia...

Ferolare

Rx5700, works fine with X579 Aorus. Using it now...
It could be RX5700 PCIE4,
(a) see if your bios can explicitly force to PCIE3, instead of Auto detect.
(b) use HDMI, instead of DP

if all fail, get Nvidia...
bios doesnt even have the option to force gen3

leongws

Where sia? Dmg?

Sent from Rem Is Best Waifu using GAGT

Bought as bundle except for ram and gpu which I already had.
3700x + gigabyte x570 pro wifi @ $886 plus rest of items.

I actually not bought last min. I pm them on Facebook 5 days back with what I want to get. They pmed me last evening saying got the 3700x. So I ask them reserve all my items and went down purchase just now.

Pmed u the store I bought

Gaminator

going to join the club really soon :D
Sama, sama.....in fact, have CPU and other parts liao, repurposing PSU and GPUs from one of my older builds. When I get back next week, going to hunt for x570 mobo, case and 360mm AIO.

hg2

bios doesnt even have the option to force gen3

If don't have, then probably strip-off due to 16MB limitations for new AGESA...

For donkey years, all motherboards bios come with PCIE options....
From asus rog strix, try in the menu Onboard device config -> PCIE16x_1 ->Auto/Gen1/Gen2/Gen3.

I actually not bought last min. I pm them on Facebook 5 days back with what I want to get. They pmed me last evening saying got the 3700x. So I ask them reserve all my items and went down purchase just now.

no wonder la, u are in the Q :(

Not very good though. This one you might as well go stock cooler lol.

Unless you are on itx then bo pian, probably the slimest profile and coolest option out there.

Thx mate, the default cooler is sufficient for 3700x non OC? was thinking to get CRYORIG h7 for my b450 tomahawk max. Not sure what thermal paste is good these days. In the past using AS5 though:(

hmm this casing seems good
https://www.lazada.sg/products/cors...d-tower-case-black-i308240015-s557112631.html

KWSW

Since we are on the topic or coolers, other than noctua, any other air coolers to look at? Think it's been 2 years since I've been using my 240 AIO so time to change before a leak happens... and yes it's just me being me wanting to change before anyone ask why lol.

Elijahonli

Did a draft setup of my semi-new amd setup :D

Ryzen 7 3700X
Gigabyte B450I Aorus Pro
G.Skill Trident Z RBG 3200MHz CL16 32GB Kit

0MmWbWW.jpg

opYsM6x.jpg

LCZmtzy.jpg

hg2

Did a draft setup of my semi-new amd setup :D

Sama sama, same acquired taste for SFF :s13:
c u have custom psu cables...one upz!

A4 size SFF, Oh please! who needs blinks blinks

Inspired by OptimumTech, DaveLee,DaveLee2

New toys for pass weeks, made a few adjustments and finally get the negative air pressure correct for 44000MHz, 7845 cinebenchR20.

Idle room temp 38c - 50c for all CCXs, with just AIO Performance mode and Ryzen Master PBO settings.

Pros
Smaller MacbookPro Retina screen
~25% of the MacbookPro 2019 MSRP
>2x MacbookPro 2019 Cinebench R20
Cons
Hackintosh/Win10 only
Real Heavy @5kg
No battery, not portable

leongws

Fixed up my rig yesterday night. Encountered PC doesn’t boot after fixing. In the end found it is due to one of the memory stick causing the issue ( cannot post once this stick is use, either as a pair or by itself). It will give a vga error on the led debug with 3 beeps. Not sure why show vga error). After remove the faulty ram then can boot. Going to rma the ram kit next week.

Initial view is Ryzen vcore under auto fluctuate a lot till 1.4+v. Cpu temp can be high 30 plus till high 60 plus in temperature in windows environment. Like one bro concept fuel mention, I also manually set vcore at 1.225v and temp now hovers between mid 35 to high 50 plus degree.

Are there any cool and quiet settings in bios to auto downclock the clock even in manual vcore?
to8Qt2F.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.