The AMD Zen2 Ryzen 3000 Discussion Thread

Devilsire

dunnoe i follow the crowd....i see hwz-ers keep mentioning.. :D
shopee was having flash deal at $99 earlier tho.....

good price for 3600x :s12:

dunnoe :s22:

东海X6 tested is single fan with running rpm 1800 49°C 55.1dB
Deepcool 400 tested is single fan with rpm 1527 51°C 52.5dB
东海X6 duo fan $20++ , better packaging to protect the fins.
TB2KUJvbpHzQeBjSZFHXXbwZpXa_!!805017992.jpg

O1CN01u2j0K128Su8ttU3AB_!!0-rate.jpg_400x400.jpg

deepcool 400 duo fan $20+ , quieter
O1CN01rySoX61Nws8v2v1KF_!!0-rate.jpg_400x400.jpg

Conclusion
My pccooler x6 order kena cancelled by seller cos he saw I'm shipping overseas via taobao direct zzz

Wasted my 12.12 free direct shipping hongbao lol...

Guess I had to order again n ship myself again via ezbuy's shipforme

Yup for both pccooler x6 & deepcool 400 there are many variations, better to get the 2 fans type.

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

markz39

i concurrently use multiple browser tabs and virtual machines :o
i might upgrade to 3700x, next year and I might relocate my 2600X to a VM machine.
Technically speaking 16 GB to 32 GB doesn't make much difference in performance unless you do alot of Google tabs.
Upgrade your CPU to 3600 better 😂

wongminmin

My pccooler x6 order kena cancelled by seller cos he saw I'm shipping overseas via taobao direct zzz

Yup for both pccooler x6 & deepcool 400 there are many variations, better to get the 2 fans type.

$16 snowman...reach within 1 week. no damage, fully flushed surface, no pipe/fins damages

but look a bit weak tho.....

snow
k3EHeHC.jpg

x6
O1CN01ToJH1U1xqId1yVTx4_!!3177476494.jpg

got 2 shops selling x6...sh or gz?

curryloti

decided to join in the fray of pushing amazon for amd "Ryzen Equipped to Win" bundle. tired of justifying eligibility/region/whatever since i have no interest in the genre of the games, subtly managed to resolve the issue with unintended 30% off :o.
https://i.imgur.com/M9hK1DZ.jpg[img][img]https://i.imgur.com/Ymzrg3S.jpg[img][/QUOTE]
Power! :eek:

My Amazon customer service guy just act blur and say no such promo... how did you manage this?

acechub

Power! :eek:

My Amazon customer service guy just act blur and say no such promo... how did you manage this?

the css from amazon sg are horrible compared to amazon us. u ask them questions they will tell u need to check or get back to u by escalating to other departments. they will not know about the promo & they will ask u for the link to the promo. sg site left out the bullet point for the promo but they forgot to remove the thumbnail with the promo on the left side. anyway, even with this they will give other crap excuses like promo is for amazon us not amazon sg.

every css is different, you will need to handle them accordingly. actually this issue is worldwide, u will see ppl getting the runaround from different css.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/e8saze/cool_so_amazon_basically_pulled_a_bait_and_switch/
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/e8hifi/amazon_is_refusing_to_give_me_my_game_codes/
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/e7nnk5/ryzen_promo_through_amazon/

chaoprokia

the css from amazon sg are horrible compared to amazon us. u ask them questions they will tell u need to check or get back to u by escalating to other departments. they will not know about the promo & they will ask u for the link to the promo. sg site left out the bullet point for the promo but they forgot to remove the thumbnail with the promo on the left side. anyway, even with this they will give other crap excuses like promo is for amazon us not amazon sg.

every css is different, you will need to handle them accordingly. actually this issue is worldwide, u will see ppl getting the runaround from different css.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/e8saze/cool_so_amazon_basically_pulled_a_bait_and_switch/
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/e8hifi/amazon_is_refusing_to_give_me_my_game_codes/
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/e7nnk5/ryzen_promo_through_amazon/

the content is direct translate.

chaoprokia

$16 snowman...reach within 1 week. no damage, fully flushed surface, no pipe/fins damages

snow
k3EHeHC.jpg

x6

base on ur advice i brought out and try.

tell me how is yours.

still on delivery.

curryloti

imo, Amazon.sg is trying to do a bait and switch with their promo here. And yes, the customer service people can be downright horrible pretending to be totally unable to see the screenshot of the game promo on their own sg website.

So to help them see clearly and help out other buyers in the same situation, here it is. Just captured today ie. they are still advertising the game bundle while denying its existence.

5JawNLi.jpg

Remember it costs only S$10 to file a claim at SCT against them from the comfort of your home.
https://www.statecourts.gov.sg/cws/SmallClaims/Pages/GeneralInformation.aspx

My claim is only now being escalated meanwhile after repeated emails.

curryloti

Another avenue if anyone wants to escalate this further, to report false advertising under the Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act will be Advertising Standards Authority of Singapore (ASAS).
https://asas.org.sg/Outreach/Industry

r3En38Q.jpg

Singapore consumers have been bullied and misled long enough. :mad:

Bumiputera

snow
k3EHeHC.jpg

x6

Lol you also have the snowman cooler ah?

I am using it on my Xeon e5 v3 2678 build.

Bumiputera

yeah, 2k reviews...so curious and buy. Still waiting for mb...

y leh? snowman not good arh?

Great deal for its price and would say is about the level of cooler master 212 hyper Evo.

But i use for Xeon V3, so can’t personally comment on how it will fare for Ryzen, especially if u all try to use it for oc Ryzen.

And for ppl considering this cooler, some ** seller still passing off the 4 pipe version as the 6 piper version, so need to be aware if u want to get from those China seller.

wongminmin

Great deal for its price and would say is about the level of cooler master 212 hyper Evo.

But i use for Xeon V3, so can’t personally comment on how it will fare for Ryzen, especially if u all try to use it for oc Ryzen.

And for ppl considering this cooler, some ** seller still passing off the 4 pipe version as the 6 piper version, so need to be aware if u want to get from those China seller.

ahh mine is 4 pipe...MT-4 :(

PPkiller

Anyone face this before?
in a very quiet room.. When the cpu is under load or when u move your mouse and drag the windows around, you can hear a buzzing static noise... Is this normal?

MrAwesomeX

base on ur advice i brought out and try.

tell me how is yours.

still on delivery.

Well dun expect those china CPU cooler to last as long as those branded coolmaster ,etc one... Especially the fans.
They will do anything to cut corners one.

wongminmin

which case good? $70+ tho

this 1 $50+
O1CN011ERshG9a7ou5kcN_!!1658890349.jpg

d677d541c903500493cfd2a86a8f9ce2.jpg

354b3361ea8d5861f2703c39c3365717.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.