Hello AMD RYZEN! 8 cores 16 threads is here.

Nickzz

i see... if i were u... will probably unbox first... take the HSF out for a spin... jin chio sia...

Dun think 1800x come with hsf? Only 1700 iirc. Dunno why no habe for x models.

But ya the rgb hsf damn chio. Hope got bundle with hsf somehow. Cos my cooler waiting for cryorig to send e. Update mount.
If upgrading from z87 the cooler placement can right?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
1800x does come with hs. Depending on which sku convergent bring in, might be processor only or both.

Op_Valkyrie

Dun think 1800x come with hsf? Only 1700 iirc. Dunno why no habe for x models.

But ya the rgb hsf damn chio. Hope got bundle with hsf somehow. Cos my cooler waiting for cryorig to send e. Update mount.
If upgrading from z87 the cooler placement can right?

don have meh? thought have leh...

AMD%20Ryzen%20Cooling%20Solutions.jpg

wah.. the cooler placement thingy i think u better check... since its from z87 era

Nickzz

don have meh? thought have leh...

AMD%20Ryzen%20Cooling%20Solutions.jpg

wah.. the cooler placement thingy i think u better check... since its from z87 era

But as long have the update kit can install on am4 mobo right? For those upgrading from intel and am3 mobo

Op_Valkyrie

Huai chui no order?

bo mobo i like leh.... i'm looking at direct comparison to 7700k+ITX FF kind... which i'm also open to asus impact ix (now only got strix ITX) - which is yet to launch too

Nickzz

bo mobo i like leh.... i'm looking at direct comparison to 7700k+ITX FF kind... which i'm also open to asus impact ix (now only got strix ITX) - which is yet to launch too

Better to wait. Next yr got Zen+ iirc. Supposedly 20% improvement.

Moi hoot cos 4770k mobo gt prob liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.