HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Wireless IP Camera thread

Like Tree469Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 17-03-2014, 10:40 PM   #2101
Master Member

Hi,

I'm a newbie to IP cam but intended to get a few pcs for my house to monitor kids/maid/etc...

Not sure which brand/model is cheap and good now.

Maybe the expert here can give me a few website and brand/model to look at.

Quite confuse regarding Vstarcam and MARIX. Google and saw VSTARCAM by MArix. So who should i approach?

Lastly, how is Foscam? Heard this brand is quite popular among motherhood forum

thanks in advance!
Marix is the sole distributor for brand Vstarcam. So just look for them will do if u want vstarcam. Not confusing at all. Foscam is popular there as foscam have been advertising there for a very long time. And the seller offers his service very cheaply. Only recently did foscam starts embracing p2p technology. So they are quite a late entry as a pioneer in ip camera.
geckoSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2014, 10:44 PM   #2102
Master Member

Hi

Does you guys off the IP camera before you go sleep and turn it on the next day to save electricity? Since that all sleeping and no one will be monitoring. Keep on/off will spoilt the camera anot?
I personally wont off the camera. Cos i do recording. Constant on/off will corrupt my microsd cards' recording. From my experience with foscam, easyn and vstarcam. So now, i just leave it on all the way.
Old 18-03-2014, 01:10 AM   #2103

Marix is the sole distributor for brand Vstarcam. So just look for them will do if u want vstarcam. Not confusing at all. Foscam is popular there as foscam have been advertising there for a very long time. And the seller offers his service very cheaply. Only recently did foscam starts embracing p2p technology. So they are quite a late entry as a pioneer in ip camera.

Hmm so foscam is OK? I check on the video resolution is not good. Any other camera with better quality?