HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Wireless IP Camera thread

Like Tree469Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2014, 04:11 PM   #2296
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213
Although I did setup a few IPcams successfully but I still knock on the wall. This time is my new Wanscam HW0024, it can be seen at internal network without problem.

To login internet is a different story, I set its configuration same as other IPcam at my ASUS RT56U router but fail to login from my Galaxy S4.
I need some inputs to figure out what have I missed..

I setup statics IP & a port values on the HW0024 "Basic Network Setting". I skipped "wireless". Wanscam doesn't provide free DDNS services, weird.. I skipped this at this moment. Also skip "alarm" & "record". What else I missed?
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:58 PM   #2297
Master Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,032
Although I did setup a few IPcams successfully but I still knock on the wall. This time is my new Wanscam HW0024, it can be seen at internal network without problem.

To login internet is a different story, I set its configuration same as other IPcam at my ASUS RT56U router but fail to login from my Galaxy S4.
I need some inputs to figure out what have I missed..

I setup statics IP & a port values on the HW0024 "Basic Network Setting". I skipped "wireless". Wanscam doesn't provide free DDNS services, weird.. I skipped this at this moment. Also skip "alarm" & "record". What else I missed?

within network or outside network? outside network, please do port forwarding...
__________________
Its not that it doesn't work, its where you get your stuffs from.
geckoSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 08:01 PM   #2298
Master Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,032
Hi geckoSG,

The bracket hanger for the IPcam has angle to compensate the position. I think most of them can meet the demand unless you look for special requirement. I guess you don want to extend out the IPcam from the hanger.. It will a bit tough to look for such cam.

Not about the bracket, cos I SIT my ip camera upright on top of a shelve which I do not need to drill any holes or bracket. But with the camera not able to go lower than the horizon, then it cannot work for me. That's why.


Anyway, next month, I got a new camera to play with, bought an experimental camera from MARIX for their new OEM brand. This one the look is very special, and with 128 degree wide angle lens. Gonna see how good this is.
__________________
Its not that it doesn't work, its where you get your stuffs from.
geckoSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 11:16 PM   #2299
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213
mmm...done that same as other 3 IPcam setting, so RT56u's forwarding shall not be a problem. often outside is a bit not so straight forward to connect between the IPcam and smartphone..

Last edited by user109s; 06-05-2014 at 12:22 AM..
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 11:18 PM   #2300
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213
Not about the bracket, cos I SIT my ip camera upright on top of a shelve which I do not need to drill any holes or bracket. But with the camera not able to go lower than the horizon, then it cannot work for me. That's why.


Anyway, next month, I got a new camera to play with, bought an experimental camera from MARIX for their new OEM brand. This one the look is very special, and with 128 degree wide angle lens. Gonna see how good this is.
Got what you mean.. Most of them not able to do that. Let's see your new toy when you got it.
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 08:38 AM   #2301
Master Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,032
mmm...done that same as other 3 IPcam setting, so RT56u's forwarding shall not be a problem. often outside is a bit not so straight forward to connect between the IPcam and smartphone..
Try port forward same port. N also test if some ports r blocked. For example, 8088 & 8085 may be blocked along the way. i got such issue before.

Then try ip addr instead of ddns name to see if u get to connect wif cam.
geckoSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 10:33 PM   #2302
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213


Well, above is the HW0024 statics IP section and for the season guy how hard can it be, right? Same thought as most of your guys but, I hit the wall.. According to the Wanscam tech guy, the DNS server 1 is uneditable. I guess it's for P2P use.

Last edited by user109s; 06-05-2014 at 10:36 PM..
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 10:46 PM   #2303
Master Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,032
Errr. Why ur ipcam ip is same as gateway? Sala lah...
geckoSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 11:00 PM   #2304
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213
You know the greatest pride is when you set a new toy up successfully, right? It common to everyone..

I have been testing the HW0024 for 2 days and it just didn't connect to internet, no matter what I did. And tonite, I just reset it to factory default and try to run a P2P setup. You know what? I can login to internet to see the IPcam with another internet login, as well as my S4 which is previously couldn't at all. Damn it..
Everything has to re-start again..
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 11:02 PM   #2305
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213
Errr. Why ur ipcam ip is same as gateway? Sala lah...
Salah bro? Huhh... that means other also? Have to find out, maybe I too less sleep, and too much playing this toy.. Have to re-start everything again!

You're right bro, much of test and able to see at it's proprietary software "e-view7" only. Still figure..

Last edited by user109s; 07-05-2014 at 07:04 AM..
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2014, 08:08 AM   #2306
Master Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,032
Ip addr of cam 10.5, gateway also 10.5, cam sure cannot go out if gateway is 10.1.
geckoSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2014, 08:39 AM   #2307
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Hi, my friend just bought 2 plug and play IP wireless camera from RH SYNERGY. RHS202W and also RHS212W and said it was easy to set up and its features are good too, so I went to their website to check their products and services and found out that they have clients like Far East Organization and CATHAY cineplexes and even City Developments Limited. I am quite new to IP cameras and i want to get a few plug and play IP cameras for my office. Any comments on their product?
oreodude111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2014, 09:49 PM   #2308
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 213
Ip addr of cam 10.5, gateway also 10.5, cam sure cannot go out if gateway is 10.1.

Ya man, I was too stuff inside it.. Still figure how to see without use its proprietary app..
user109s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2014, 10:01 PM   #2309
Master Member
 
bigfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 3,403
I want to save myself the hassle of installing. Do anyone here know if any company or freelance providing installation service for cctv at home? I am looking some camera to monitor my kids at home as they will be left alone with a new maid. Just want to make sure things are ok at home. Do PM me if you have any contacts. Thanks in advance.
bigfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2014, 10:17 PM   #2310
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
Hi, my friend just bought 2 plug and play IP wireless camera from RH SYNERGY. RHS202W and also RHS212W and said it was easy to set up and its features are good too, so I went to their website to check their products and services and found out that they have clients like Far East Organization and CATHAY cineplexes and even City Developments Limited. I am quite new to IP cameras and i want to get a few plug and play IP cameras for my office. Any comments on their product?
Coincidently someone is selling the same 2 models in HardwareZone market place: Brand New IP cameras for Sale! - Ad#292600
No idea why...
juskoh2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On