HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Wireless IP Camera thread

Like Tree472Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-02-2020, 12:28 AM   #5491
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 300
I using Wanscam.. seen to be do what u want LOL
cheap also.. u can google on it.

and i think u can look for cam with ddns support.
Can share the model of Wanscam? Thanks !
Hot2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2020, 10:05 PM   #5492
High Supremacy Member
 
harky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 45,523
U can get Wanscam HW0021 or Wanscam K21 which is 1080p.
actually if u notice, they look similar to Sineoji cam

i bought few yr ago.. the model seen to be same. it 1080p, i also had one which is WANSCAM HW0046 960P..

so far so gd.
harky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 01:28 AM   #5493
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 300
U can get Wanscam HW0021 or Wanscam K21 which is 1080p.
actually if u notice, they look similar to Sineoji cam

i bought few yr ago.. the model seen to be same. it 1080p, i also had one which is WANSCAM HW0046 960P..

so far so gd.
I guess they are all OEM. Thanks for sharing!
Hot2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 09:50 PM   #5494
High Supremacy Member
 
MikeDirnt78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 28,585
P.S. I realize this is a "Wireless" IP Cam thread and I'm looking for one with ethernet but I have searched the forums and dont see anywhere else more appropriate for my question.
Personally, I had used 2 Foscam cameras for many years.

They can connect by LAN. Configuration is the old school type.

Now, I move on to Wyze. Unfortunately no LAN. But configuration is so easy.

If your wifi connection is strong, there won't be any concern.

Wyze is way cheaper than Foscam though.
__________________
Eat | Live | Punk Rock | Save | Invest | Finance | Fitness | Pixel | Tech | DIY
POHA Cap. 256A
MikeDirnt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2020, 06:26 PM   #5495
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1,713
Wyze just connect up very fast. Even when outside and using 4g data.

Just bought the Xiaomi wireless camera. So far so good as well. Hopefully the battery is really 100 days

https://shopee.sg/product/133942249/...089?smtt=0.0.9

Personally, I had used 2 Foscam cameras for many years.

They can connect by LAN. Configuration is the old school type.

Now, I move on to Wyze. Unfortunately no LAN. But configuration is so easy.

If your wifi connection is strong, there won't be any concern.

Wyze is way cheaper than Foscam though.
ksksksks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2020, 11:01 AM   #5496
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 354
I've been experiencing this since last year Sept 2019. Whilst Dean has been very helpful, the intermittent connection remains unresolved.

After resetting all my Sineoji cam and Asus Router, problem remains - especially trying to connect via M1 4G will make my blood boils.

I'm on 700 series...... not too sure if upgrading to 800 series would resolve the issue.
I have given up using the sineoji app to access my ipcam, using third party app now. I set up port forwarding. Using tinycam pro app to access.
mr168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2020, 01:18 PM   #5497
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 18,291
I have given up using the sineoji app to access my ipcam, using third party app now. I set up port forwarding. Using tinycam pro app to access.
How do you do that? Any website have step by step instructions?
stam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2020, 03:40 PM   #5498
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,724
Hi anyone with Sineoji 818 or the new range cams able to use tinycam Pro?
alvismah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 05:00 AM   #5499
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 354
How do you do that? Any website have step by step instructions?
I subscribed to static ip and assigned fixed ip address to the sineoji cam.

In tinycam pro app, I chose wanscam brand at the suggestion of earlier comments in the thread. It works perfectly!
mr168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 09:29 AM   #5500
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 300
U need to configure your home router to do port forwarding as well

Not sure of the cost of static ip. An alternative is to get a smart power socket. I can access my smart power socket remotely via it’a apps and show the wan IP address

Within this thread, some pple have shared on configuring port forwarding
Hot2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 11:59 AM   #5501
High Supremacy Member
 
MikeDirnt78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 28,585
I subscribed to static ip and assigned fixed ip address to the sineoji cam.

In tinycam pro app, I chose wanscam brand at the suggestion of earlier comments in the thread. It works perfectly!
Must subscribe to static ip?

Cannot use the free ddns service?

The port forwarding method is really old school.

Nowadays configuration is such a breeze with cloud.
__________________
Eat | Live | Punk Rock | Save | Invest | Finance | Fitness | Pixel | Tech | DIY
POHA Cap. 256A
MikeDirnt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 12:25 PM   #5502
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 354
Must subscribe to static ip?

Cannot use the free ddns service?

The port forwarding method is really old school.

Nowadays configuration is such a breeze with cloud.
I guess you can do with DDNS. Since my static ip is a one time charge. I just use it at my convenience.
mr168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 06:14 PM   #5503
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 346
Can the new Sineoji View Plus work on the older Sineoji cams?

I am thinking of getting one but hesitated at the thought of having the old and new app to access my existing and new cams.
arsene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 11:27 PM   #5504
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 300
I guess you can do with DDNS. Since my static ip is a one time charge. I just use it at my convenience.
Oh! I tot static ip is monthly recurring charges. Do u mind sharing which telco u got it from ?
Hot2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 11:29 PM   #5505
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 300
Can the new Sineoji View Plus work on the older Sineoji cams?

I am thinking of getting one but hesitated at the thought of having the old and new app to access my existing and new cams.
I tried a few month ago, new apps doesn’t support no cam. Not sure if there’s any changes now
Hot2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On