HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Wireless IP Camera thread

Like Tree472Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 13-02-2020, 06:15 AM   #5506
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,725
Hi anyone with Sineoji 818 or the new range cams able to use tinycam Pro?
anyone with 818? Can help answer?
alvismah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2020, 11:18 AM   #5507
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 354
Oh! I tot static ip is monthly recurring charges. Do u mind sharing which telco u got it from ?
Myrepublic
mr168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2020, 04:50 PM   #5508
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 354
anyone with 818? Can help answer?
Hi

First of all, tinycam pro does not support sineoji camera at all. I use another supported brand in the settings and was lucky that it works. My sineoji cam is 716 though.
mr168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2020, 08:32 PM   #5509
High Supremacy Member
 
MikeDirnt78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 28,631
anyone with 818? Can help answer?
Someone mentioned they tried with Wanscam.

https://tinycammonitor.com/support.html
__________________
Eat | Live | Punk Rock | Save | Invest | Finance | Fitness | Pixel | Tech | DIY
POHA Cap. 256A
MikeDirnt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2020, 08:34 PM   #5510
High Supremacy Member
 
MikeDirnt78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 28,631
Oh! I tot static ip is monthly recurring charges. Do u mind sharing which telco u got it from ?
So generous that the telco charges only 1 time.
__________________
Eat | Live | Punk Rock | Save | Invest | Finance | Fitness | Pixel | Tech | DIY
POHA Cap. 256A
MikeDirnt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2020, 10:33 AM   #5511
Senior Member
 
Yod4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,110
I am using AMEX CC and my brother's address in US.
Just tried subscribing to CMC using my Singapore card but with a US postal code that I found on google. Works!
Yod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2020, 07:11 PM   #5512
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Talking

How do you do that? Any website have step by step instructions?
Follow
Mr Hosan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2020, 11:12 AM   #5513
Senior Member
 
ilovetoeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,682
Hmm I am looking for a pannable IP cam, more focus is on encryption and security... don't want to encounter a situation where it is easily hacked or leaked outside like what happened to Xiaomi...

Preferably non-China company... Anyway, I was looking at Wyze but was wondering that since it has a US plug, how would the voltage work out?
ilovetoeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2020, 04:41 PM   #5514
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Hmm I am looking for a pannable IP cam, more focus is on encryption and security... don't want to encounter a situation where it is easily hacked or leaked outside like what happened to Xiaomi...

Preferably non-China company... Anyway, I was looking at Wyze but was wondering that since it has a US plug, how would the voltage work out?

It'll work just fine, just use a 3 pin adapter. I've got few that uses that. The rest are all connected to my Samsung phone charger!
Gorgar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2020, 05:20 AM   #5515
High Supremacy Member
 
MikeDirnt78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 28,631
Hmm I am looking for a pannable IP cam, more focus is on encryption and security... don't want to encounter a situation where it is easily hacked or leaked outside like what happened to Xiaomi...

Preferably non-China company... Anyway, I was looking at Wyze but was wondering that since it has a US plug, how would the voltage work out?
It is powered by USB cable.

So interfacing is not an issue.

I bought Wyze because I trust Amazon than other brands.
__________________
Eat | Live | Punk Rock | Save | Invest | Finance | Fitness | Pixel | Tech | DIY
POHA Cap. 256A
MikeDirnt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2020, 09:17 AM   #5516
Senior Member
 
ilovetoeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,682
Thanks for the info! I am going to proceed with Wyze Pan Cam then, seeing as it seems to fit all my needs
ilovetoeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2020, 09:30 PM   #5517
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 97
Hi guys, are there any good wifi ip cameras that run on batteries and can be recharged?
totalf1 likes this.
iphone6s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 02:00 AM   #5518
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
Sineoji PT-818V Skipped recording

Got 3x Sineoji Camera (818 and 816) for the Household. When I checked back the recording, I find that certain recordings are skipped. Sometime, the camera will reboot by itself and the viewing angle will be looking elsewhere. And sometime it shows weird recording date (eg. 1970-01-01)

Dean said that it could be my Asus AC88U router rebooting but I don't think that that's the case - because all the 3 cameras will reboot (or skipped recording) at DIFFERENT time (and not all at once at the same time).

I have -
1) Changed to new SANDISK SD card (128gb);
2) Tried connecting via LAN;
3) Reformat SD Card;
4) Bought new SD Card (Samsung Endurance Pro)
5) Factory Reset;
6) Updated Firmware;
7) Replace Router (Asus)

BUT the problem remains and occurs often.

It's damn frustrating and unreliable to use it as a security camera.

Anyone experience the same or could suggest fix to it ?

Last edited by Reechet; 02-07-2020 at 08:55 PM.. Reason: Include additional steps to rectify problem
Reechet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2020, 02:54 PM   #5519
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 249
Gave up on Sineoji, switched to Xiaomi. Amazing quality, responsive, better playback and cheap. The only thing I miss is the preset positions (which tends to get lost on Sineoji anyways). and I can’t seem to disable audio permanently, the mic in particular. Anyone knows how to do it.?
mmchaisi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 04:34 AM   #5520
Senior Member
 
ltrinityl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,262
Hi all,

Need some help regarding vstarcam. Tried logging in to the cam using EYE4 app with iphone and android using wifi but it always say connecting to device. If i use mobile data to connect, it will always connect. Anyone knows how to rectify this issue?
ltrinityl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On