HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Gaming + Video Headset ? Pairing with ASUS Essence STX

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 18-01-2011, 10:10 PM   #1

Red face Gaming + Video Headset ? Pairing with ASUS Essence STX

Hi, I am new to headphones all these. Looking for gaming and video headset. Looking for comfortable ones as might be using for a long period of time.

I am currently considering Audio Technica AD700 headphones. Seems good in the reviews but want to hear the inputs of the bros here.

Thanks.
xMExHKSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2011, 11:06 PM   #2

Hi, I am new to headphones all these. Looking for gaming and video headset. Looking for comfortable ones as might be using for a long period of time.

I am currently considering Audio Technica AD700 headphones. Seems good in the reviews but want to hear the inputs of the bros here.

Thanks.
Especially now you have STX, The best headphone in synergy with it is Beyerdynamic DT880, Their Positioning is scary, Using them with STX in FPS games is worse than using maphack if you have a pair of decent ears to go along. People reloading, footsteps from even afar is freaking clear, want to backstab you also hard lol. Plus i believe those will make surround sound enabled media sound even more worthwhile for a pure video viewing experience =)
selfa89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2011, 04:20 PM   #3

Especially now you have STX, The best headphone in synergy with it is Beyerdynamic DT880, Their Positioning is scary, Using them with STX in FPS games is worse than using maphack if you have a pair of decent ears to go along. People reloading, footsteps from even afar is freaking clear, want to backstab you also hard lol. Plus i believe those will make surround sound enabled media sound even more worthwhile for a pure video viewing experience =)
The pricing is

Is there any cheaper ones?

And i don have the STX now. But it seems good so i wanna try it out.