HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Upgrading earphones

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2011, 12:05 PM   #1

Upgrading earphones help

I am currently using creative ep 830 (got it free with zen x-fi, retail price was $79) together with my ipod touch. The straight cable end broke a little (able to form a L easily) plus I am not too keen on the microphonics that occurs when the cable bounce against my clothes when walking. Otherwise, there really isn't anything wrong with it. But I am thinking of upgrading to a pair of in-ears that are better.

Currently, I am eyeing the monster ibeats (retailing at $210). I think it looks nice so that a win factor but can anyone tell me how it does compared to ep 830? Or perhaps recommend a pair? I tend to listen to rock and some pop.

PS: Is there any pair of earphones at all that don't have microphonics? I am an amateur at these stuff.

Last edited by rambell; 07-03-2011 at 12:17 PM..
rambell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 12:11 PM   #2
Supremacy Member

get monster turbine would be better.

u could get it @ roughly $120 from marketplace in hwz
or
amazon.com @ USD 74
sglords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 12:46 PM   #3

ibeats sound worse than the ep830 you're using.
monster turbine does have microphonics unless worn over the ear...
how about any westone or earsonic earphones? very comfortable and no microphonics
-Sora- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 12:57 PM   #4

how about any westone or earsonic earphones? very comfortable and no microphonics
Can i ask how I know that im suffering from microphonic issue with my IEMs? How does it sound like
Old 07-03-2011, 01:00 PM   #5

Can i ask how I know that im suffering from microphonic issue with my IEMs? How does it sound like
microphonics is just the noise u get from the cables when u are walking.
Old 07-03-2011, 01:01 PM   #6