V-Moda :) is anyone here a fan

Bestsupps

Master Member
Reaction score
hello!
Audio newbie here.
I saw a facebook advert on this brand looks very cool and nice design and they claim very durable with japan system sounds.

does any use this headphones brand? i am interested in their new release "Crossfade 2 WITH CODEX". Is this one worth it? i can use for spotify and PC gaming.

They have a warranty plan called "Immortal life" plan that covers warranty world wide does this mean they have an office here so i can send in for repair if necessary.

alamakazim

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
interesting

but it seems... is just an upgrade plan... when your v-moda is out of warranty

https://v-moda.com/pages/immortal-life

as usual... headphone dont last forever

cables will break... pads worn out

the frame is well made, so frame probably wouldnt break

Gaminator

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
While I like the sound of the V-Moda M100 I had a while back, I can't say I'd been impressed by the build quality....specifically, the material used. The headband padding started to flake and peel much to my chagrin, one does not expect this to happen on a headphone of that quality. Maybe it's our tropical weather but still, quite annoying and disappointing to see that happening to an otherwise fun sounding can. Much like the headband padding on my PSB M4U2 which had turned all sticking.....I hate these rubberized material used!

musicdreamer

Reaction score
A friend of mine who had a vmoda told me SG distributor "Immortal life" plan not valid in SG wor..End up he dump and change to Audio Technica.

archyng

Reaction score
ask yr frd to send an email to the local distributor to discuss abt this issue in black and white. he reject. then send an email to v moda usa request for clarification and if possible direct purchase using the immortal life plan.