Eczema

TheV

ur case: got call for reservist or wat? or did they send u any letter? so u wear PT kit all e way is it?

ur friend's case: i tink he is quite ultimate liao...

My case is "expired" Pes E9L9 for many years already. I am a forgotten man in the army. Excuse No. 4 perm = wear No .3, Excuse No. 4 temp = wear PT Kit/Admin Attire.

Pes E doesnt affect your job at all dont worry. Usually interviewers will ask you about your army vocation and for me, i told them i'm a clerk. Just tell them this is due to your skin allergy.

From my previous interviews, they'll just ask you whether your skin condition will affect your work. Just tell them No.

twinkle07

i dunno wat brand de.. cos last time my sis buy for me de... =:p

huh.. nv bathe with soap... eek :eek: smelly

you go check on the brand. Then i won't go and buy that brand :s13:

All those soap u see in super mart is got a chemical called SLS. That one supposedly irritate skin. Eucerin also have, but i still can use. You so serious. I think maybe you cannot use.

Just use organic soap. The ingredients ish less so won't irritate. All natural ingredients.

Like someone mention, if that area itchy, you must avoid soaping it directly.....

use water wash wash can riao....

twinkle07

anyone's eczema flaring up now?

i ish feel heaty...... now itchy again.. :(

strawberrycherry

My case is "expired" Pes E9L9 for many years already. I am a forgotten man in the army. Excuse No. 4 perm = wear No .3, Excuse No. 4 temp = wear PT Kit/Admin Attire.

Pes E doesnt affect your job at all dont worry. Usually interviewers will ask you about your army vocation and for me, i told them i'm a clerk. Just tell them this is due to your skin allergy.

From my previous interviews, they'll just ask you whether your skin condition will affect your work. Just tell them No.

so TheV in the job application do u write about eczema in the medical condition part? :)

huhster

i get to choose to wear no. 3 or PT kit....:s13::s13:
my boss doesnt care...he onli cares whether i got do work or not :s8:

yah depends on where u gonna work....office bound in air-con i dun affect much except dry skin...

strawberrycherry

3. Have you ever had, or are you suffering from any
- physical impairment? Yes / No
- disease? Yes / No
- mental illness? Yes / No
- medical condition?

how shld i ans this in the job application form when i hf eczema? :)

lancer07

hey guys... ... listen to me .. i have just recovered from a bad case of eczema lasting more than half a year.... tried all sorts of medicine , anti-fungal , tinaderm , nixoderm , combi derm , steroidal creams , moisturizer....

skin still flake and peel and bleed... and spread more...itchy ... really feels like ****.

recently tried this method... .COMPLETEZLY HEALED... in 1 WEEK ++ ....

1. get Dhasalone tablets 1 day 3x ....
2. apply generously betnovate cream 2 x a day , once in the morning , one in the afternoon
3. apply emulsifying ointment in the evening ...

4. DO NOT LET AFFECTED AREA TOUCH ANY SOAP OR CHEMICAL .... JUST RINSE WITH WATER WHEN U BATHE.....

hope this helps... its really worked miracles for me .. try it and let me know thx

wow noted.. but Dhasalone and betnovate cream can buy ourselves or need prescription??
and what are the % of the medication??

huhster

medical condition? Yes
Ezcema

i will jus put it down....jus be honest lor

deathan9el

Senior Mentor

TheV

3. Have you ever had, or are you suffering from any
- physical impairment? Yes / No
- disease? Yes / No
- mental illness? Yes / No
- medical condition?

how shld i ans this in the job application form when i hf eczema? :)

No.
No.
No.
No.

You wont want to get attention/attraction for this column. How bad is eczema affecting you?

w3irdo6

doctor told me if you have asthma, normally you will have skin problem like eczema.

Gave me lots of moisturizer and ask me to be patience because it is a long term treatment.

Will it really helps? I dont apply it everyday because it becomes so sticky, cant slp well. Whole body, hand, leg so itchy. Like very small tiny bubbles

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.