HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

EDMW Knife Collectors

Like Tree1304Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2011, 08:43 PM   #1516

Hi guys, I have an interest in knives and swords and have toyed with the idea of collecting them. Only recently did I have the financial means to seriously consider this hobby and I have been eyeing some blades from Cold Steel, EDC and even some of the cheap knock-offs from Deal Extreme.

Question is I'm a noob at this and I'm not sure the law. I know if I were to buy replicas from like Caesar's I need to give my IC and all that. But what about ordering direct from US suppliers? What does the law say about ordering something like a Gladius sword or Espada?

Hoping the bros here can illuminate me on this as I can't seem to find any definitive info about this and I don't wish to have my purchases confiscated or for me to run afoul of the law.

Also is there a difference regarding the size of the sword or whether it is sharp or blunt? I know balisongs and automatic knives are banned but what else is restricted? Really would appreciate any and all info. Thanks!!
Maddened is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 12:06 AM   #1517
Supremacy Member

ermmm if i import soft foam nunchaku will tio or not. Cause they send me letter ask me go pay GST subject to A&E dept approval. How ah?
Old 11-02-2011, 12:23 AM   #1518

ermmm if i import soft foam nunchaku will tio or not. Cause they send me letter ask me go pay GST subject to A&E dept approval. How ah?
Nunchuks are illegal.FOAM ones i don't know tho..Just have a good reason why you want bring in ba. If package over ~SGD$400 including shipping they will call you down to pay GST.
OR if the item is less den that but they THINK it's worth more than $400 they will call you down also.haha.

How? Just go down lor..see what they say.
Old 11-02-2011, 12:49 AM   #1519
Supremacy Member