EDMW Knife Collectors

vinn

Juice and squirt I didnt really take leh... a bit sexpensive :p, somemore i believe MOST people who use dun really want so colourful right?

The coating scratch then kanna sai like that :p
juice and squirt for ppl not wanting a full size multi tools mah.
and it look kinda fun, i dun mind having a pink one also :o

XxDrAg0nxX

huh PINK?

LOL...

when you confirm zun zun then you tell me... i scared i take then u dun want i die flat here let you see :(

slayergut

LOL 120 is confirm + chop is parallel imported wave, the serial is different.

IF anything happens, the leatherman service centre in singapore wont honor the warranty.

So must be ultra careful and pray like hell it doesnt malfunction on you :D

lol...Leathermans dont fail.thats y i buy them!hahahaa

slayergut

Juice and squirt I didnt really take leh... a bit sexpensive :p, somemore i believe MOST people who use dun really want so colourful right?

The coating scratch then kanna sai like that :p

Wont de..they're reli good for carry..aluminium handles.the juice is just perfect.paint scratch good wad..more 'seasoned'.imagine carrying a wave with u everyday.pants drop man.(i try be4.very heavy..alu is lighter by alot.)

XxDrAg0nxX

speaking of alu... damn swee :D

c302-allopen.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

lol...Leathermans dont fail.thats y i buy them!hahahaa

no la its more like insurance for that 20-30 dollars more for 25 years warranty... why not mans... shiat happens :D

From what i was told, if the thing breaks or dislocates, they will be able to fix for you for free. :D

AngryPiglet

Piggy oso gotch one fold knife...

Friend bought from Sheares and gave me for birthday present :o :s34:

arlaix

surprising the whole parangis quite balanced up. not too heavy. WIth a good blow on a strike it actually chop well! Yes the sheath look nice!
Haha.the handle looks so bulky and uncomfortable..hows the balance?
BTW,the sheathe looks better den the machete itself.lol.

XxDrAg0nxX

The mounting system on that sheath also looks pretty old, the same used for our current bayonets :D

halocast

the pattern on that alu one.. is got use?

and u selling har? :o got time go yr shop ssrr

slayergut

the pattern on that alu one.. is got use?

and u selling har? :o got time go yr shop ssrr

Skeletonizing reduces overall weight(good)
aluminium handles r pretty(good)
aluminium handles are soft(good if u like scratched handles)
aluminium handles are slippery(good if you like to cut yourself)

XxDrAg0nxX

Skeletonizing reduces overall weight(good)
aluminium handles r pretty(good)
aluminium handles are soft(good if u like scratched handles)
aluminium handles are slippery(good if you like to cut yourself)

I think that effect is pretty minimal for this one cos its brushed alu,

Its already scratched like mad in one direction, so you probably wont notice the scratches, unless its on the sides? :D

the brushed effect also gives a slightly better grip :)

aeng

my best knife:

Benchmade AFCK

http://www.precisionarms.com/Pages/Knives/800Page.htm

MODEL 800 AFCK - BLADE MATERIAL: ATS-34 STAINLESS STEEL HARDENED TO 59-61 HRC OR M2 HIGH-SPEED STEEL HARDENED TO 60-62 HRC
LENGTH: 3.90"(9.90cm)
THICKNESS: .125"(3.18mm) OPEN: 9.20"(23.37cm) CLOSED: 5.30"(13.46cm)
WEIGHT: 4.10oz(116g)
HANDLE: BLACK G-10 SCALES, DOUBLE TITANIUM LINERS LOCK
MECHANISM: MODIFIED LOCKING-LINER

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.