HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

EDMW Knife Collectors

Like Tree1304Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-10-2015, 04:21 PM   #8206

hi all im new to knives, wanna ask if any collectors of samurai swords here and if you could share the process of obtaining the license.

thx in advance
it's at the discretion of SPF. are you sure you are ready to collect swords? you should enquire directly with SPF - generally it is better to get their position on this for your item etc. It also depends on who you are...they are less likely to approve if you are a high risk individual.
vespaguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2015, 05:02 PM   #8207

it's at the discretion of SPF. are you sure you are ready to collect swords? you should enquire directly with SPF - generally it is better to get their position on this for your item etc. It also depends on who you are...they are less likely to approve if you are a high risk individual.
thx for the reply.

i read through the faq n they onli say to bring the sword down for their assessment. but as i cannot bring in real weapons and sg does not have any place selling (not that i know of), i cannot get my hands on the sword since it's physically in japan. so i asked my question here hoping someone who was in a similar position as me could give me some guidance.
UtsunomiyaShion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2015, 10:18 PM   #8208

thx for the reply.

i read through the faq n they onli say to bring the sword down for their assessment. but as i cannot bring in real weapons and sg does not have any place selling (not that i know of), i cannot get my hands on the sword since it's physically in japan. so i asked my question here hoping someone who was in a similar position as me could give me some guidance.
My advise dun collect swords lah, it will be white elephants sitting at home collecting dust... You cant bring it out etc.
deadjr likes this.
chengkhi is offline   Reply With Quote