Tamiya Mini 4WD anyone?

~VaNqUiSh~

lol where got ppl race speed track unless is the "metal car"

Dude you play metal car? Me and my friends are more into it then the usual mini 4wd.. I can say its a total different type of racing.. Mini 4wd requires more modification on the car set up, racer's experiences on the type of motor to counter each different types of tracks.. While metal car requires more effort on the motor itself, plus more extreme speed is involved, thus careful measurements of every aspect if required..:s13:

And hi uncle tamiya, I am sure you saw people playing at bukit bakot are mostly high-speed cars and less on the mini 4wd.. Hear that the owner of that shop had previously hired racers from taiwan itself.. Most people I saw playing there was holding to a similiar car to one another.. I call this "paid and ready made" cars which I believe every skilled racer will say," it cant perform better then a car I set up on my own"..:yawn:

underage

I also play...
Last time used to play in Aljunied.
Rowell Home entertainment.

underage

I went... Ticket at 50 cents.
Must use their battery panasonic.
Quite a number of racers. Got malay also.
Prize so so la.
but i would prefer Cash voucher though..
More like gambling... haha!

underage

By the way i will be going to Thailand next month.
There is mini 4wd race in Bangkok as well.
Going to Bao all the prize. Haha!

Register is only 100 baht per car with free batt. Unlimited runs i think.

1st 1500 baht (60SGD)
2nd 1000 baht (40 SGD)
3rd 500 baht (20 SGD)

Wish me all the best la!

dumb-dumb

Wa u must be pro man......where is e race held in Thailand?

chinnian

just fyi,

there's many mini 4wd parts on this japanese online store:

http://www.hwjapan.com/index.aspx

they carry some parts which are not available here (even at stargek).
and depending on the items you buy in one shipping, the costs is sometimes similar or even cheaper than buying them here as prices here are all marked up.

underage

icic do you have e exact date on e event?

I guess its 19th April.
but i am not sure about the rules.
Maybe need to use MINI PRO cars...
Ermh just in case la i will mod one Mini Pro car on standby.
Their track no Loops. So you can put rubber brakes. And bascially its a Speed track. So u have to play Speed. But not sure about the Motor as well.

underage

The rules.
กติการุ่น Sanyo Power Open
��
บอดี้
สามารถ ตัดตกแต่งได้ แต่ต้องทำสีหรือติดสติ๊กเกอร์บอดี้เพื่อความสวยงาม
��
แบตเตอรี่
ต้องซื้อจากกรรมการเท่านั้น
��
ชุดเฟือง
ต้องเป็นชุดที่มากับรถ หรือ ชุดอะไหล่แยกชิ้น สามารถตกแต่งได้
��
เพลาขับ
ต้องเป็นเพลาชุดที่มากับรถ หรือ ชุดอะไหล่แยกชิ้น สามารถตกแต่งได้
แต่ต้องใส่ชุด ขับเคลื่อน 4 ล้อ เท่านั้น
��
สะพานไฟ
สามารถใช้ได้ทั้งชุดที่มากับรถ และ ชุดอะไหล่แยกชิ้น
��
ล้อ และ ยาง
สามารถใช้ได้ทุกชนิด และผสมร่วมกันได้ ห้ามใช้วัสดุอื่นมาดัดแปลงใช้แทนยาง
��
โรลเลอร์
ไม่จำกัดจำนวนและชนิด แต่ต้องเป็นของ Mini 4Wd,Mini Pro, Dangun Mini และ
ต้องติดในตำแหน่งที่เหมาะสม (การพิจารณาขึ้นอยู่กับกรรมการ)
��
เฟืองหัวมอเตอร์
สามารถใช้เฟืองเฉพาะ ที่มี 8 แฉก ทุกรุ่นที่เป็นสินค้าของ Tamiya (ใช้ได้ทั้งเฟือง
โลหะและเฟืองพลาสติก) ห้ามดัดแปลง ตัดตกแต่งใดๆทั้งสิ้น หากพิจารณาแล้วไม่ตรงไป
ตามกฎกติกา กรรมการสามารถตัดสิทธิ์ในการเข้าแข่งขันได้
��
มอเตอร์
รุ่น Mini Pro สามารถใช้ มอเตอร์ Item 15346Torque-Tuned
15350Rev-tuned,15351 Atomic-Tuned
15375 Hyper-Dash
Chassis อื่น สามารถใช้ มอเตอร์ Item 15133 Rev-tuned
15134 Torque-Tuned,15215 Atomic-Tuned 15256 Hyper-Dash 2

uncletamiya

Stargek - Tamiya 4wd Mini Pro Raceon 21mar

Tamiya Mini pro race started !!!

21MAR at Kidddy Palace / Toa Payoh
Time : 1130 am to 3pm

13lack.12ose

They want us to buy PRO ma... But i dunno how to Mod Pro sia...

I see last time Stargek race pics dun see them use loop anymore. Actually Pro Chassis Add a brake in front or behind can be very stable le. Maybe just lighten the chassis abit can liao

underage

I see last time Stargek race pics dun see them use loop anymore. Actually Pro Chassis Add a brake in front or behind can be very stable le. Maybe just lighten the chassis abit can liao

Ya! Last time loop is a MUST for all tracks. But now if you play at the Tampines, Loop is still a must!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.