HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Like Tree884Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 22-07-2014, 12:07 AM   #4651

hi catherineteosg, i am no expert but ive read that GC's warranty policy is a lil finicky, you must read up properly on whether their 5 year warranty is only for the compressor or the entire condenser, to add to that, many people have mentioned that the quality of their installation services can be quite shoddy.
Old 22-07-2014, 01:03 AM   #4652

Any reviews for this company ?

Mitsubishi Starmex AirCon Promotion
Old 22-07-2014, 11:42 AM   #4653
Master Member

Looking for good quote on Fujitsu system 4 ? PM me.. But my new house key collection is at year end. Will keep contact.
Old 22-07-2014, 03:05 PM   #4654

Smile

Thanks all for this informative thread.

To Terumo and all, appreciate if you can give your 2 cents on my situation.

I have an old HDB Terrace at Stirling Road with a big living room downstairs and 3 bedroom upstairs. Inherited this current aircon system from previous owner. Currently a system 2 (8k BTU for both) for the living room downstairs and the Master bedroom upstairs. The other 2 bedrooms are on individual window units.

Usage during day is master bedroom and living room and at night, is all three bedrooms.

Problem: The old system 2 aircon is not sufficient to cool the big living room downstairs so I thought of replacing it totally. I have 3 options, appreciate all helps and comments:

Option 1: Install a separate and new system 1 unit downstairs to add on to the current configuration. Ie, switching on current system 2 and then this new system 1 just to cool the living room every time I need.

Option 2: Replace the old System 2 to a new System 2 with the living room unit a much higher BTU.

Option 3: Replace all the aircon in the living room and 3 bedrooms with a new System 4. Highest cost but likely the highest energy efficiency.