Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

saiyan2005

Yes agreed that its a good investment. Thanks to this thread that I got some good advise when I sourcing for aircon last year :)

Aircon is a good way to suck out the humidity esp in hot months like now. Am happy with MHI aircon that consumed $70-80 electricity per month(~$3 or $1 per aircon unit)

Another good thing about new aircon was it is cooler. I just set to 25-26C, enough to cool and suck out the humidity will be good.

True. Any gd aircon contractor to recommend??

cannotliao

I go hardware shop to buy abt 90m of Keystone 3C165 at $285/-.
They dont sell by length for the shop I patron. They sell full coil.
Think i will ask Coolserve installers to use for all indoor unit as well.
Actually initially i want to buy for outdoor unit only. As i will set the ampere limit off so my compressor MXY-4A38VA might consume up to 16A max.
But now i worry the wire too thick cannot squeeze into trunking?
any idea how much the shop selling how much for keystone 4C40 and 3C70 per coil?

why you use until 3C165? got until 165 copper stands :s11:
if 165 like super over spec leh even 3C70 already a little over kill for control wire
mostly use 4C40 is good enough, we only use 3, got 1 extra wire is for troubleshoot incase need it that why got 4 cords
outdoor condenser unit the wire standard using is 3C70, the house water heater tank i check also using 3C70, the hdb build in concealed wire they using is 1 thick stand of copper wire, the spec i not sure.
most import is the reliable manufacturer using quality copper for the stands, other then that is the outer rubber insulation. if you really want to buy good wire should get those in orange color that use for Outside all weather.
local no sure how much.

162466_2000x2000.jpg

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias=aps&field-keywords=outdoor+cord
amazon selling those outdoor cord very good price
50feet/30mter 100feet/60meter only sg$30+ but mostly made in china or indonesai, those made in us wire price double

Boeing101

I buy base on simply calculation.
I assume 8.5A need 3C70, so if 16A may need double.
I forget to check water heater use how much before buying.

cannotliao

They quote me this price for 90m:
3C70 - $165
3C110 - $180
3C162 - $285

Forget to ask 3C40.
I buy base on simply calculation.
I assume 8.5A need 3C70, so if 16A may need double.
I forget to check water heater use how much before buying.
thank for the pricing

i not sure how the calculation but i check the aircon wire spec locally using are
control wire 4C40, some cheaper one using 3C40
condenser wire 3C70

if you installing aircon they will provide included wire rite?
why you go buy own wire? the most can top up money for thicker wire. :s11:

anyway if the wire too thick you can use a bigger trunking but the look will be not so nice

Boeing101

thank for the pricing

i not sure how the calculation but i check the aircon wire spec locally using are
control wire 4C40, some cheaper one using 3C40
condenser wire 3C70

if you installing aircon they will provide included wire rite?
why you go buy own wire? the most can top up money for thicker wire. :s11:

I think they dont offer top up wire.
Plus i thought top up myself will be cheaper than go through them.
Ya, coolserve provide standard Keystone 3C40 and 3C70.
Given one more chance maybe i use 3C110.

chercm

is it worth it ?

For Mitsubishi heavy industries system 3 (2 units 12000btu and 18000btu) with 3 set new piping and upgraded materials total is $3100nett.

cannotliao

3c70 90m only $125 then 4c40 should be even cheaper
my aircon repair quoted me almost $400 for replacing 3 cords of 4c40 control wires which total only needed 40 meters.
guess doing aircon business really can make good money in Spore
morever with the hotter and hotter weather and more people using aircon
this industry will never die and suffer much even during bad time

Delsamor

How about Mitsubishi Electric inverter system 3 MXY3A28 / MSYGE10VA X 3 (9kbtu X 3)? This model good compared to Daikin?

Boeing101

3c70 90m only $125 then 4c40 should be even cheaper
my aircon repair quoted me almost $400 for replacing 3 cords of 4c40 control wires which total only needed 40 meters.
guess doing aircon business really can make good money in Spore
morever with the hotter and hotter weather and more people using aircon
this industry will never die and suffer much even during bad time

That mean what?
$100 wire
$100 transport charge
$200 workmanship?

My toilet flushing system the plumber charge me $250 each for changing inside hardware. I just now at hardware shop saw same brand same model only $25. I change 2 somemore and they take at most 2 hr to do both! I think lawyer dont even earn this amt in term of per hr.
I think these Malaysian all earn big big in SGD then change to RM all multi millionaires.
Jialat.... Everyone suck our blood dry dry....

TigerzBeer

True. Any gd aircon contractor to recommend??

My contractor last year was Supreme Aircon at Toa Payoh. The guy, Texan is a nice guy in the late 50s. Believe he was a MHI dealer but he leave the decision to make my choice of brand over the weekend. :)

TigerzBeer

is it worth it ?

For Mitsubishi heavy industries system 3 (2 units 12000btu and 18000btu) with 3 set new piping and upgraded materials total is $3100nett.

If you are going for MHI, you can get from quotation from. I got it for $2,880 last year, not sure how about now.

Supreme Air Services Pte Ltd  
Air Conditioning System Supplier
Address: 1 Lorong 4 Toa Payoh, #01-383, 549120
Phone:6298 0180

carlover76

Based on my configuration :

Daikin System 4 (Mix)

Compressor : 4MKS80ESG

Silver Envi Fancoil (9K BTU) : FTKJ25NVMS x 3 (For 3 Rooms)

Normal Fancoil (18K BTU) : FTKS50FVM x 1 (For Living Room)

I think I should get back the Silver Envi 15KBTU for my living room, will it be insufficient in power to cool the living room?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.