Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

lancelotalbion

Reaction score
Hi all, noob here..
Going to renovate my HDB and I'm looking at Daikin system 4 aircon.
Planning to have 9k BTU for all 3 rooms and 24k BTU for living room.

Approached one of supplier and he proposed 4MKS80FSG or 5MKS100LSG. Anyone has any experience with both models?
Which one should I go for? I understand the 5MKS is a system 5 model, but my concern is with the 4MKS, won't be able to turn on AC at living and 1-2 rooms simultaneously

Appreciate your advice! Thanks!!

Last edited:

xman13

Reaction score
Yup, understand that room most likely 9k BTU enough liao, over power may leads to humidity issues...

I am siding towards Cold Engine...too!

Hmm looks like like I have to scale it down to 9k btu if humidity will be an issue. One of the reason I took higher compressor and 12k Btu is the price difference which is about only $300 on the higher spec as compare to 3MKS71FSG / FTSK25DVM x 2 + FTKS60FVM...

ktze1314

Reaction score
Hi all,

If y'all are looking for aircons, I would recommend Uniqool. They reply with a quote fast and provide good services. Comes with extended warranty too.

I would say the price might not be the cheapest, but reasonably competitive due to the value added service and upsized materials.

Uniqool engineering & services pte ltd
Facebook page: Uniqool

maur_james

Reaction score
Hi all, noob here..
Going to renovate my HDB and I'm looking at Daikin system 4 aircon.
Planning to have 9k BTU for all 3 rooms and 24k BTU for living room.

Approached one of supplier and he proposed 4MKS80FSG or 5MKS100LSG. Anyone has any experience with both models?
Which one should I go for? I understand the 5MKS is a system 5 model, but my concern is with the 4MKS, won't be able to turn on AC at living and 1-2 rooms simultaneously

Appreciate your advice! Thanks!!