HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Like Tree884Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 28-03-2016, 07:51 AM   #6991
Supremacy Member

daikin is good. i have been using for more than 16 years already.

only came in here because of constant leaking from my aircon unit.

sometimes leak when switch on, sometimes also leak when it's off lol

dunno wtf happen.

thinking maybe it's due to old age liao.

looking forward to change to new system 3, i'm also keen in the silver envi too

looking for more reviews before i settle it
Brother, the fancoil leaking is only due to the choke in the drainage piping as it will build up the gel as times goes by so you might want to ask the servicing company to do a check or if you can DIY, you can actually buy the solution by Mckenie to pour down the drainage pipinig.

Most of the times, I do general servicing including the piping choke clearing myself so only approach the servicing company for chemical washing of the coil.

I have been using National or Panasonic now for many years as they have the ionizer built-in so thinking want to change a different brand for a try.
stupidog likes this.
Old 28-03-2016, 10:40 AM   #6992
High Supremacy Member

Hi all, one of my FCU doesn't blows out any air anymore, though the fan is still running even at its highest fan speed.

What could be the problem causing it? Is the FCU faulty as my other two FCUs are still working fine.
Thanks!

Old 28-03-2016, 10:42 AM   #6993
Supremacy Member

Brother, the fancoil leaking is only due to the choke in the drainage piping as it will build up the gel as times goes by so you might want to ask the servicing company to do a check or if you can DIY, you can actually buy the solution by Mckenie to pour down the drainage pipinig.

Most of the times, I do general servicing including the piping choke clearing myself so only approach the servicing company for chemical washing of the coil.