HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Like Tree884Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2016, 05:48 PM   #7336

Installed Mitsubishi 3G28 with 2x FJ10VE and 1 x FJ13VE in the bedrooms and MUY-GE24/MSY-GE24 in the living room last week.
Soft humming noise from the 3G28 compressor when running at full power, after rooms reached set temp., the noise is barely noticeable. Everything is cool, the indoor units are quiet and can cool the rooms fast, before 30 Deg C, after 10 mins, temp. dropped by 2 deg c. Default current limit is set at 8.5A can be changed by pushing 5th switch position on SW2 to off.

[IMG][/IMG]
I'm not an expert here, but 10 mins drop 2 degrees is not very good, IMO. Can any experts here share some thoughts?

Are all units running at the same time?
Old 07-05-2016, 12:23 AM   #7337

Fwah...this is prob not the cheapest pricings around. Anyway, coolserve Mitsubishi electric system 2 plus a system 1 5-ticks inverter would cost 2.5k and 1.1k. 3.6k total. (if compared to my system "directly" though not totally fair coz mine is somewhat old and non-inverter 6.5 yrs @ 1.8k inclusive of installation)

Edit - ok, maybe it's fairer to compare current pricings : a 2 tick Mitsubishi Electric system-3 8.5k FCU is $2760 (3A28). 5-tick system-3 8.5k is $3560 (4G28). So just a few hundred dollars difference in price ($800).
So it's somewhat possible for a moderate 2-rooms nightly usage to recover $800 in 8-9 years. If it's $25 per room per month AC power usage with a 15% effciency diff, the savings would be ~ $630 for 7 years for 2 rooms nightly usage. So also possible for 7 years duration and $600 savings