HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Like Tree884Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2016, 07:11 PM   #8371

Saw Daikin's tv ad on their 5 ticks compressor, annual cost less than $300??!! What is the catch? Why isn't everyone buying that, since the operating costs seems much lower = lower electricity bills every month?

Is it just the initial high set up cost of Daikin? High maintenance costs, like BMW cars? Or am I missing something else? Hope someone can explain to the noob here! XD
If it's urusara that u r referring to, single split $2720 (cool world website) how to install? Too ex liao
Old 09-08-2016, 08:42 PM   #8372

If it's urusara that u r referring to, single split $2720 (cool world website) how to install? Too ex liao
I meant the Daikin Envi series being promoted on tv. Where the annual cost is stated as 200++ on the energy sticker.
Old 09-08-2016, 09:11 PM   #8373

I meant the Daikin Envi series being promoted on tv. Where the annual cost is stated as 200++ on the energy sticker.
Oic... I nvr watch TV so not sure about it...
Old 09-08-2016, 11:53 PM   #8374

Hi, complete noob at aircons and seeking advice from experts here if possible:
- Staying in resale flat for about a decade, it came with Daikin aircons already installed: 3 same model FCU (FT2531V1) in 3 rooms + 1 bigger FCU in living room, only 1 compressor dunno what model or capacity. No idea BTU rating for the FCUs, but remember was told cannot switch on all 4 FCUs at same time. Not sure when aircons were installed but I'm already 3rd owner, so these aircons must be antiques!