Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

terumo

The choice between invertor or not depends on each household aircon usage.
If ur usage is low say < 4hrs daily, no point getting invertor as it wont save you much $ as u seldom use it.
Invertor is more sutiable for people with heavy usage say > 8 hrs daily.

Get an aircon system which serves ur needs well, not just cooling down the room fast... :)

Innocast

The choice between invertor or not depends on each household aircon usage.
If ur usage is low say < 4hrs daily, no point getting invertor as it wont save you much $ as u seldom use it.
Invertor is more sutiable for people with heavy usage say > 8 hrs daily.

Get an aircon system which serves ur needs well, not just cooling down the room fast... :)
Seriously with weather in sg, there is no way u need aircon less than 4 hrs per day only....... A lot of ppl install aircon, but due to electricity bill, they end up saving electricity by not utilizing the aircon, it defeats the purpose of installing aircon in the first place........

Inverter saves almost half the bill, which reduces the above contraint which allows u to enjoy the aircon more freely...Why not?

terumo

True, but i have seen many people who set timer to auto off the aircon after 2-4 hrs... :)

Innocast

True, but i have seen many people who set timer to auto off the aircon after 2-4 hrs... :)
Yeah, becos they are not using inverter aircon mah so electricity bill higher. So to save cost they can nvr on the aircon overnite til next morning wake up what.........

buzzmario

say you on at 11pm, set timer for 4 hour. when air con, door closed, windoe closed. at 3 am, aircon auto off. what happen from 3am to you wake up? in a room with door and window shut still shut?

Innocast

say you on at 11pm, set timer for 4 hour. when air con, door closed, windoe closed. at 3 am, aircon auto off. what happen from 3am to you wake up? in a room with door and window shut still shut?

it will became damn stuffy one after aircon off one......:D:D:D:D:D:D

then it will forced u to wake up....which in this way it actually affected ur sleeping....that's why it is pointless that u buy aircon end up u need to save electricity by not on it at all or on it for very little short period only........:D

thx1138

due to the window size of my aircon ledge, my ID told me that only the MHI SCM60ZG sys3 condenser unit can go thru the window. sigh. somehow i dont really like the MHI fan coil units, SKM28ZG. seen some pics on the website..the fcu really cmi. can any kind soul post some pics of how the fcu look like in ur home pls? just want to see it installed in a real home..maybe will look nicer? any other good comments on this sys3 pls let me know also :(

thanks

lancelot77

just curious..why are you getting a Panasonic and not any other brands?

Panasonic is a good brand I feel. Used to own a lot of National products which is a sub brand of Panasonic and they are known to be of good quality and are very durable.

As for choosing a non-invertor is cos we dun have the habit of switching on the aircon everyday. Old folks cannot take the coldness and I'm not home half of the month.

While there will be definitely savings in terms of electricity in the long term if I picked the invertor, I'm not sure if my family can recoup the start-up costs b4 the aircon up lorry. An invertor aircon's price is still quite high compared to non-invertor models.

In terms of the aircon, it's very quiet which is impt to me as I'm a light sleeper. I set the temperature at 25 degrees when I sleep at nite and its sufficiently cold to give me a comfortable night of rest. Just nice with my comforter over me :D

xiuxiu

hi bros.i got one 10yrs Fuji Electric aircon.It's working fine but the compressor become noisy.So is it possible or worth to replace the compressor only?

chunlianghere

hi bros.i got one 10yrs Fuji Electric aircon.It's working fine but the compressor become noisy.So is it possible or worth to replace the compressor only?
i dont tink can change only compressor. below the condenser got rubber?

terumo

Not worth to change the compressor.
Urs Fuji sys 3? Got 2 compressor inside the outdoor.

Mclairs83

I'm still using non-inverter.

Previously was using Fujitsu inverter a/c.. cost me around $3.4k.. spoilt at 3rd year.

Fujitsu technician came over, repair cost over $900.. saying outdoor unit spoil, need to replace board, compressor & other stupid components. all these components only warranty for 3mths.. after 3mths up lorry, u bear the cost again.

Gave up on Fujitsu, crap piece of aircon.. trusted my friend(working in winfinity) too much coz he guarantee me, inverter will save more money.. save my foot..

After using normally for 3mths.. bills still the same.. never drop, infact increase of electricity..

Now using Daikin non-inverter.. super happy wif it.

gabgab

I'm still using non-inverter.

Previously was using Fujitsu inverter a/c.. cost me around $3.4k.. spoilt at 3rd year.

Fujitsu technician came over, repair cost over $900.. saying outdoor unit spoil, need to replace board, compressor & other stupid components. all these components only warranty for 3mths.. after 3mths up lorry, u bear the cost again.

Gave up on Fujitsu, crap piece of aircon.. trusted my friend(working in winfinity) too much coz he guarantee me, inverter will save more money.. save my foot..

After using normally for 3mths.. bills still the same.. never drop, infact increase of electricity..

Now using Daikin non-inverter.. super happy wif it.

I have been hearing good things about Daikin. They are a specialist in aircon and they only manufacture aircon.

gabgab

As above... looking into air conditioning 3 bedrooms and the living room.. my contractor quoted me $3.7k for a 4:1(2 compressors inside) toshiba system with inverter.

is it expensive?

any lobang/recommendations?

is daikin or mitsubishi better?

I got a System-2 4 months ago and I went for Panasonic. I did some price comparisons and went to many places. Courts offered very good deal but i chose Etronin, a HDB electrical shop at Bedok that offered me good price. So far, I felt that it could be better. Sometimes, when I turned it on at 16 degree, it was not cold after a while. i wondered whether I have bought the wrong brand.

kingcobra

I got a System-2 4 months ago and I went for Panasonic. I did some price comparisons and went to many places. Courts offered very good deal but i chose Etronin, a HDB electrical shop at Bedok that offered me good price. So far, I felt that it could be better. Sometimes, when I turned it on at 16 degree, it was not cold after a while. i wondered whether I have bought the wrong brand.

try to trun it on at 24 degree and after a while, say 30 minutes when the room is cooler, you can turn it down to your desired temperature. It should be fine. If you are unhappy with Panasonic, why don't you try Daikin?

kingcobra

I have been hearing good things about Daikin. They are a specialist in aircon and they only manufacture aircon.

By the way, price for daikin may be slightly on the high side but it seems that it is all worth it. Most of the condominiums in Singapore used Daikin.

funkybabe

Panasonic is a good brand I feel. Used to own a lot of National products which is a sub brand of Panasonic and they are known to be of good quality and are very durable.

As for choosing a non-invertor is cos we dun have the habit of switching on the aircon everyday. Old folks cannot take the coldness and I'm not home half of the month.

While there will be definitely savings in terms of electricity in the long term if I picked the invertor, I'm not sure if my family can recoup the start-up costs b4 the aircon up lorry. An invertor aircon's price is still quite high compared to non-invertor models.

In terms of the aircon, it's very quiet which is impt to me as I'm a light sleeper. I set the temperature at 25 degrees when I sleep at nite and its sufficiently cold to give me a comfortable night of rest. Just nice with my comforter over me :D

I am a panasonic supporter but when it comes to aircon, many recommend Daikin.

funkybabe

By the way, price for daikin may be slightly on the high side but it seems that it is all worth it. Most of the condominiums in Singapore used Daikin.

How much more? S$100 to S$200? I don't think i will mind if it is a really good product. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.