HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Speaker cables

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2020, 06:25 PM   #1
Master Member

Talking Speaker cables

Hi there, i'm sure there's gonna be lots of debate what's good, what's not, i tried to search here, but don't seem to have much reference, and or details.

i'm very new to this, went to the usual spots to look (Adelphi, SLS), didn't ask or try though.

i did read that LHS at SLT is popular with locals for decent honest cables.

i'm also reading some reviews about another store Infinite Cables Company, also in SLT, they have Canare cables plugs and all. they also recently (last year i think) started their own line of cables (all sorts, speaker, interconnects). seem to have pretty good reviews and quality also is top notch.

i'm currently using cheap TB cables, which have actually gotten better after some time (broken in maybe?), and am looking for replacements, not in a rush, but maybe sometime before CNY would be good, so when i'm home can chill and enjoy them during the festive period.

it will be plugged to NAD C328, currently hooked up to a topping 32EX+ (as dac temp might take this for another setup in the master bedroom once the sound card comes), from my computer, to a pair of Aurum Cantus Leisure 2 SE.

i've got a "audiophile" soundcard coming, with direct rca interconnects (just for fun to test and try).

would like to know if anyone has experience with Infinite Cables company products.

don't know what is a good budget for these, maybe $2/300 for a pair, 1.5m?
zephyr11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 04:39 PM   #2

Hi there, i'm sure there's gonna be lots of debate what's good, what's not, i tried to search here, but don't seem to have much reference, and or details.

i'm very new to this, went to the usual spots to look (Adelphi, SLS), didn't ask or try though.

i did read that LHS at SLT is popular with locals for decent honest cables.