HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Unblock TV Discussion Thread II [consolidated]

Like Tree284Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2017, 04:25 PM   #181
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 169
Channel down = unblock server side problem. Can only wait for them to fix it, if and when. Nobody here has a solution for this since it affects all the users. Only thing you can do is feedback to their facebook about which channels are down and hopefully they would take note and perform maintenance on it.
I think they pay more attention to HK and TW people,
complained to them for discovery channel two weeks ago, still not fixed, and Food network Asia was also removed.
oldman1881 is offline  
Old 02-04-2017, 12:34 AM   #182
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 258
Is there any app that i can install in the mean time tonwatch ch 5 and 8 singapore on my unblock tv ?
10DeeQ is offline  
Old 02-04-2017, 12:59 PM   #183
Master Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,739
Toggle?
I'm not sure but online can watch.
liverpoolz is offline  
Old 02-04-2017, 03:02 PM   #184
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10,087
#03-65 in Sim Lim Square (a seller of UBox) appears to be Classic Dynasty International. Can someone help confirm?
darkarn is offline  
Old 04-04-2017, 07:30 AM   #185
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,545
Chan 5 and 8 seems to be back in the ubtv app but its not playing smoothly on my side. The channel will play for around 10 seconds and then freeze for abit before resuming. Their livetv have been resoundingly crappy for the past few weeks and during weekend evenings where there are epl matches, all their sport section channels lag like fark or cant even be connected. Previously unblock mentioned they will be adding more servers to ease congestion but apparently that plan has been delayed now. Nowadays i only use their uvod or mango tv apps and hardly ever touch the ubtv app. For those considering whether to get the ubox, please stay away for now. No point getting a half functional box and adding on to the congestion.
ferocity is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 03:34 AM   #186
High Supremacy Member
 
testerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 26,078
ICdrama and drama24h all down for kodi.
Got what replacement to watch TVB?
testerjp is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 08:39 AM   #187
Great Supremacy Member
 
Jackygogogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 54,075
Currently using 128Gb scandisk as ext storage.
Jackygogogo is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:41 AM   #188
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,545
Currently using 128Gb scandisk as ext storage.
I checked with unblock and they said the box can support max 1tb 2.5inch external hdd drive but i have trouble getting the box to detect my various 1tb drives. I suspect the box is not drawing sufficient power to be able to read external 2.5inch drives. So no choice but have to use thumbdrive or sd cards for external storage instead.
ferocity is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:46 AM   #189
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10,087
I checked with unblock and they said the box can support max 1tb 2.5inch external hdd drive but i have trouble getting the box to detect my various 1tb drives. I suspect the box is not drawing sufficient power to be able to read external 2.5inch drives. So no choice but have to use thumbdrive or sd cards for external storage instead.
How about 3.5 inch HDDs that have their own power?
darkarn is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:53 AM   #190
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,545
How about 3.5 inch HDDs that have their own power?
I dont have any 3.5 inch drives to test but i think as long self powered sld be fine. Just keep it to 1tb to be safe.
ferocity is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 11:04 PM   #191
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 169
Currently using 128Gb scandisk as ext storage.
you may try the USB port at the back, it can provide more power than the port from the left side, or you can use some USB cable with two USB connectors, one is for data+power, one is for power only to supply more current.
If none of them works, then you must find an external power adaptor.
oldman1881 is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 11:33 PM   #192
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,611
I checked with unblock and they said the box can support max 1tb 2.5inch external hdd drive but i have trouble getting the box to detect my various 1tb drives. I suspect the box is not drawing sufficient power to be able to read external 2.5inch drives. So no choice but have to use thumbdrive or sd cards for external storage instead.
Actually don't have to connect to the box physically. Just connect the HDD to the router's USB port and you will be able to play video stored in the HDD via the home network (i.e cheapo NAS). Most of the routers have this feature and their USB ports deliver higher current.
oldman1881 likes this.

Last edited by gregory_choo; 05-04-2017 at 11:42 PM..
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 08-04-2017, 02:22 PM   #193
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 688
Hi all,

Have you guys encountered your tv hdmi unable to detect Ubox3?

It just blank out with no signal. What could be the posssible problem and is it pertaining to any tv config I had to adjust to make it work? Thanks all in advance...
ckjoe03 is offline  
Old 08-04-2017, 11:33 PM   #194
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 753
What's the best way to watch twitch from this box? Is watching from web browser the best since can't seem to dl the twitch app from play stire

GoldenStars is offline  
Old 09-04-2017, 12:52 AM   #195
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,545
What's the best way to watch twitch from this box? Is watching from web browser the best since can't seem to dl the twitch app from play stire
Try this app called "vortex". I have been using this app instead of the official twitch app on all my tv boxes since years ago. Only downside with vortex is that it supports max 720p 60fps even if the stream is available in 1080p. If you cant download the app from google playstore then just download it from 3rd party sites and sideload it onto your unblock box.

Last edited by ferocity; 09-04-2017 at 12:58 AM..
ferocity is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On