HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Unblock TV Discussion Thread II [consolidated]

Like Tree284Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2017, 08:02 AM   #211
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 169
If I just want to watch the channels provided by UBox, is now a good time to get or better to wait? I only worried if new version come out, the price will be higher than the current 179 dollars

i.e. I am quite unsure how higher specs can help
SGD119 is a very good buy liao, with 1-year warranty.
I just bought at 129 with 6 months only.
BTW, my Ubox3 had a big problem, black screen last weekend, just got exchange yesterday.
oldman1881 is offline  
Old 11-04-2017, 02:34 PM   #212
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 169
Hi, Guys
Any tip or solution to watch Discovery and Food Network Asia? No these two channels in UBTV.
Any other box has more or better documentation related channels, or more documentation channel can be reviewed?
oldman1881 is offline  
Old 11-04-2017, 09:09 PM   #213
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 213
Hi, Guys
Any tip or solution to watch Discovery and Food Network Asia? No these two channels in UBTV.
Any other box has more or better documentation related channels, or more documentation channel can be reviewed?
EasyTv inside evpad have what you mentioned.

Last edited by in1996; 12-04-2017 at 05:33 PM..
in1996 is offline  
Old 12-04-2017, 12:47 PM   #214
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,487
Uvod is updated to a newer version again. The previous version was not properly encrypted and could be installed and used on any tv box. The new version has been properly locked by unblock. Tried installing on my spare mibox but is not able to enter the app.
ferocity is offline  
Old 12-04-2017, 05:29 PM   #215
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 213
Uvod is updated to a newer version again. The previous version was not properly encrypted and could be installed and used on any tv box. The new version has been properly locked by unblock. Tried installing on my spare mibox but is not able to enter the app.
It is look like a copycat version of togic apps 泰捷視頻 LoL
in1996 is offline  
Old 12-04-2017, 05:31 PM   #216
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 213
EasyTv have what you mentioned.
Am i allowed to attach a picture or url here?
in1996 is offline  
Old 12-04-2017, 11:07 PM   #217
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 169
Uvod is updated to a newer version again. The previous version was not properly encrypted and could be installed and used on any tv box. The new version has been properly locked by unblock. Tried installing on my spare mibox but is not able to enter the app.
Which version can be used on other tv box? I tried few version but none of them worked on other boxes.
oldman1881 is offline  
Old 12-04-2017, 11:37 PM   #218
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 213
Which version can be used on other tv box? I tried few version but none of them worked on other boxes.
No point wasting your time.
Even the ubox itself cannot work with their own old version apps.
in1996 is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 03:31 AM   #219
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Hi guys, I accidentally set the resolution to 4k on my 1080p display and now it's not showing anything. I tried pressing the reset button on the back but it doesn't seems to reset anything. I don't have any 4k display in my house.

Edit: manage to change it back after nevigating through it with a blank screen lol

Last edited by Sumairu; 13-04-2017 at 06:43 AM..
Sumairu is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 08:48 AM   #220
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 688
Hi guys, I accidentally set the resolution to 4k on my 1080p display and now it's not showing anything. I tried pressing the reset button on the back but it doesn't seems to reset anything. I don't have any 4k display in my house.

Edit: manage to change it back after nevigating through it with a blank screen lol
Your display goes back to 1080p now?

Can i check with you even with HDMI port but my tv is maybe only 720p, can Ubox works on it? I am not getting ubox detected on my TV...
ckjoe03 is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 10:36 AM   #221
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 29
Just got a ubox during the recent $119 promo. Tried to watch TVB series and US series via UVOD but most of time after a few minutes, the show will starts to buffer quite a bit. Tried watching at night and morning, seems no difference. Is it always this bad? Or Is it just me? is there a workaround? maybe selecting a lower resolution etc? Thanks!
chuanx is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 02:17 PM   #222
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,562
Just got a ubox during the recent $119 promo. Tried to watch TVB series and US series via UVOD but most of time after a few minutes, the show will starts to buffer quite a bit. Tried watching at night and morning, seems no difference. Is it always this bad? Or Is it just me? is there a workaround? maybe selecting a lower resolution etc? Thanks!
Yes, it behaves this way. Hopefully they can increase the service later.

However, for video on-demand, UVOD is not the only app available. You should be able to apps freely available on internet, many of them are showing latest TVB and US series smoothly in HD.
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 03:29 PM   #223
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Your display goes back to 1080p now?

Can i check with you even with HDMI port but my tv is maybe only 720p, can Ubox works on it? I am not getting ubox detected on my TV...
Is your's displaying something like "resolution not supported, please change your source"? mine was like that when i changed it to 4k. I remember when i first purchase it it was set to only 720p
Sumairu is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 09:49 PM   #224
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 506
guys

For the new live tv app, any idea if I can change the channel titles to English ?

Thx
Dexter71 is offline  
Old 13-04-2017, 11:08 PM   #225
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,487
guys

For the new live tv app, any idea if I can change the channel titles to English ?

Thx
Try and see if this works. Use the startup wizard app(设置导航) and change the box's language to english. Then go into the livetv app and see if the channel names have been changed to english or not. If no, uninstall and reinstall the livetv app and then check again. I remember last time when i accidentally changed my box's language to english, all the livetv channel names also got changed to english too.
ferocity is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On