HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Unblock TV Discussion Thread II [consolidated]

Like Tree284Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2017, 08:36 AM   #346
Member
 
260Wolskel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 466
Hi, does anyone idea whether the box can connect to 5GHz Wifi network? TIA
2.4GHz only

~Dragonite~ likes this.
260Wolskel is offline  
Old 09-06-2017, 08:09 PM   #347
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 26
Anyone know how to edit the homescreen of unblock to remove the entertainment folder?
~Dragonite~ likes this.
BambooBoi is offline  
Old 09-06-2017, 09:24 PM   #348
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,486
Anyone know how to edit the homescreen of unblock to remove the entertainment folder?
Dont think there is any way to remove. The design of the unblock launcher is as it is.
~Dragonite~ likes this.
ferocity is offline  
Old 10-06-2017, 01:01 PM   #349
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 26
I dont like the ubox launcher, any android tv box launcher to recommend?
~Dragonite~ likes this.
BambooBoi is offline  
Old 10-06-2017, 01:12 PM   #350
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,486
I dont like the ubox launcher, any android tv box launcher to recommend?
The ubox is not a normal android tv box per se. I have no idea whether it will still function normally should you change the default launcher but you can try it yourself. At worst just do a factory reset.
~Dragonite~ likes this.
ferocity is offline  
Old 11-06-2017, 08:37 AM   #351
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 26
I change my launcher to hal launcher downloaded from play store... when i start my ubox it will go to the hal launcher but when i click on the home button on the remote it will go to ubox launcher instead. Anyone know how to rebind the remote control?
~Dragonite~ likes this.
BambooBoi is offline  
Old 12-06-2017, 02:57 PM   #352
Master Member
 
hermes76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,905
Got the Chinese equivalent of Exodus? So can watch Chinese movies off Kodi.
~Dragonite~ likes this.
__________________
You'll Never Walk Alone
hermes76 is offline  
Old 12-06-2017, 03:15 PM   #353
Senior Member
 
Oyabun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 2,210
I change my launcher to hal launcher downloaded from play store... when i start my ubox it will go to the hal launcher but when i click on the home button on the remote it will go to ubox launcher instead. Anyone know how to rebind the remote control?
Why your hand so itchy? Just run it as a TV Box and enjoy. Don't later get lock and come here cry.
~Dragonite~ and Pinkey like this.
Oyabun is offline  
Old 12-06-2017, 06:16 PM   #354
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 26
Why your hand so itchy? Just run it as a TV Box and enjoy. Don't later get lock and come here cry.
Wa got so serious one meh can get lock? They can see from their end wat i do to my box ah?
~Dragonite~ likes this.
BambooBoi is offline  
Old 12-06-2017, 11:12 PM   #355
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,486
Wa got so serious one meh can get lock? They can see from their end wat i do to my box ah?
No such thing as unblock locking your box just for installing 3rd party apps(unless it some spyware or ransomeware) or changing the interface of the box. Worst shiat that can happen is you do something stupid which causes the box to get bricked, or somehow you temper with the mac id of the box which causes you to not be able to log onto the ub servers. But with that said, do anything at your own risk. Whatever happens is your own responsiblity.
~Dragonite~ likes this.
ferocity is offline  
Old 15-06-2017, 03:56 PM   #356
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16,357
guys, anyone install kodi 17.3 on UBTV? is it working find? mine keeps crashing when i tried to open kodi
~Dragonite~ likes this.
Lordzephyr9 is offline  
Old 15-06-2017, 04:16 PM   #357
Member
 
260Wolskel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 466
guys, anyone install kodi 17.3 on UBTV? is it working find? mine keeps crashing when i tried to open kodi
My works fine! I presume yours is Gen 3 running Android 5+? 17.3 would not install on older Android

~Dragonite~ likes this.
260Wolskel is offline  
Old 17-06-2017, 10:44 PM   #358
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,159
Hi all, got gen 3 pro box only red light is on in front of the box, after I change my new samsung tv, it just show red light in the box? tv screen show no source or no signal? tried also changing hdmi cable also cannot same error in the tv?

Can anyone help?
~Dragonite~ likes this.

Last edited by tingsters; 21-06-2017 at 10:57 AM..
tingsters is offline  
Old 18-06-2017, 11:55 AM   #359
Senior Member
 
Oyabun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 2,210
Those who want to buy Unblock gen 3. Follow this link which ending today. U can get it at $99 after $20 coupon discount and 100 qpoint. Cheapest so far.

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/UNBLOCK-TE...SION/474497883
~Dragonite~ likes this.
Oyabun is offline  
Old 20-06-2017, 04:26 PM   #360
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,486
Ubox gen3 black selling on qoo10 @ $88 with free delivery. Cant use coupons but can use 10k qpoints to further offset the price. Would recommend getting the gen 3 probt over this if you can afford it but still a good price for the black version.

http://list.qoo10.sg/g/489609737
~Dragonite~ likes this.

Last edited by ferocity; 20-06-2017 at 04:32 PM..
ferocity is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On