HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Unblock TV Discussion Thread III [consolidated]

Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-07-2019, 04:00 AM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
hi, anyone here using mobiletime M6 box ? i heard the loading is much faster then unblocked alot and the picture are clearer is it so ? price are cheap too
oopeabrainoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 08:24 AM   #17
Supremacy Member
 
Kyo_kusanagi86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 8,825
Hi all, I got a 4k tv and the ubox pros. Every time the ubox is switched on, the displayed resolution is 720p. How can i switch it to 1080 or 4k? The settings doesn't show any options for me to select resolution.

Thanks in advance.
Kyo_kusanagi86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 08:26 AM   #18
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 3,039
Hmmm I maybe wrong but the UI is at 720p and only when you are playing 4K source then the output will be switch to 4K maybe you can try playing a 4k source?

Hi all, I got a 4k tv and the ubox pros. Every time the ubox is switched on, the displayed resolution is 720p. How can i switch it to 1080 or 4k? The settings doesn't show any options for me to select resolution.

Thanks in advance.
davidwong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 09:10 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,358
Hmmm I maybe wrong but the UI is at 720p and only when you are playing 4K source then the output will be switch to 4K maybe you can try playing a 4k source?
If we go to the YouTube app, and it allows us to select 1440p or 2160p, does it mean that the output resolution of the Ubox is at 4K?

ericsoon72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 09:55 AM   #20
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
If we go to the YouTube app, and it allows us to select 1440p or 2160p, does it mean that the output resolution of the Ubox is at 4K?
no. it is for you to select incoming source.

if your box's hdmi output is set to 480p and select 4k within youtube, you can see only 480p.
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 10:29 AM   #21
Supremacy Member
 
Kyo_kusanagi86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 8,825
no. it is for you to select incoming source.

if your box's hdmi output is set to 480p and select 4k within youtube, you can see only 480p.
Hmmm, so currently the ubox is outputting in 720p, even though YouTube content i selected was 1080p.any bros care to share on how to set the resolutions on the ubox?
Kyo_kusanagi86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2019, 10:46 AM   #22
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,174
Bookmarked
mizarahi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2019, 10:35 AM   #23
Supremacy Member
 
magixz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 5,319
hi, anyone here using mobiletime M6 box ? i heard the loading is much faster then unblocked alot and the picture are clearer is it so ? price are cheap too
Where you get from? pm me

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT
magixz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2019, 06:13 PM   #24
Supremacy Member
 
magixz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 5,319
I wanna sell my 2 wks old ubox4

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT
magixz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2019, 07:06 PM   #25
Administrator
 
Dr.Vijay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 25,127
Please post it in our MarketPlace section, not here.

Thanks.

I wanna sell my 2 wks old ubox4

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT
__________________
Vijay Anand
Editor-in-Chief (www.HardwareZone.com) and Forum Administrator
Dr.Vijay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 12:35 PM   #26
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,358
I am using a soundbar which is currently connected to my smart TV, via the TV ARC port ( shown as HDMI OUT on soundbar).

Should I connect the Unblock box to:

- HDMI IN port (located on soundbar), or
- HDMI IN port (located on TV)?

Will there be any differences in using either connection?
ericsoon72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 07:07 PM   #27
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 12
hi guys,
i am new to this iptv thingy.

can i know if i can watch phoenix channel 凤凰卫视 on this box?

thanks

Last edited by Hawflakes; 10-07-2019 at 07:10 PM..
Hawflakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 10:24 AM   #28
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,358
Anyone tried using the Samsung or LG TV magic remote to switch on/off the Ubox?

The Ubox can be switched on when I 'press on' using my LG TV magic remote.

However when I 'press off' using LG TV remote, the Ubox doesn't switch off.

Any solutions to this?
ericsoon72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 10:36 AM   #29
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
hi guys,
i am new to this iptv thingy.

can i know if i can watch phoenix channel 凤凰卫视 on this box?

thanks
if all you want is 凤凰卫视, don't waste your money on this box.

most sub $30 android box can give you this channel by installing free china IPTV app.
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 12:52 PM   #30
Supremacy Member
 
Kyo_kusanagi86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 8,825
Anyone tried using the Samsung or LG TV magic remote to switch on/off the Ubox?

The Ubox can be switched on when I 'press on' using my LG TV magic remote.

However when I 'press off' using LG TV remote, the Ubox doesn't switch off.

Any solutions to this?
Program the Ublock remote la and use it to control your TV

See instructions below.

__________________
Aftershock Titan v2.1- 3Dmark Fire Strike 13048,Ice Storm 131029,Sky Diver 28694, Cloud Gate 25232
Kyo_kusanagi86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On