HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Unblock TV Discussion Thread III [consolidated]

Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 29-07-2019, 11:11 PM   #61
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,539
My ubox recently becomes very laggy, playing movies or variety on UVOD will keep on stop and load, anyone knows the issue? Iím already on cable and not wifi so I thought the speed would be faster
check the free space of the internal storage, make sure that it is more than 500MB.

disable playstore and google play services will also make the box faster.
gregory_choo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2019, 11:26 AM   #62
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 569
I realized evpad, the apps all cannot use liao.
Now they came up with this saturn live app, only 1 app to use.
Can this evpad watch uk premiere league?
caniggia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2019, 06:59 PM   #63
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 196
check the free space of the internal storage, make sure that it is more than 500MB.

disable playstore and google play services will also make the box faster.
Although my internal storage was more than 500MB, clearing my cache of 8GB helped tremendously.

Thanks a lot!
lazy666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 09:56 PM   #64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12
Channel List for UBTV

Hi

Do you know where can you get a list of all the channel listing on the UBTV?
ocean00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 11:12 PM   #65
Senior Member
 
socrates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,815
How do you clear the cache?
__________________
It is not great faith we need but faith in a great God
socrates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 11:46 PM   #66
Supremacy Member
 
Kyo_kusanagi86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 8,794
Hi

Do you know where can you get a list of all the channel listing on the UBTV?
No point... channel changes every 2-4 weeks..
__________________
Aftershock Titan v2.1- 3Dmark Fire Strike 13048,Ice Storm 131029,Sky Diver 28694, Cloud Gate 25232
Kyo_kusanagi86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 12:12 PM   #67
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Alphas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 23,521
I realized evpad, the apps all cannot use liao.
Now they came up with this saturn live app, only 1 app to use.
Ya. My evpad now has the new Saturn app, but the video becomes more clearer and sharper.
Alphas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 05:49 PM   #68
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 188
has anyone tried singtel tv go on ubox? it says that the tv box is rooted which is not
jagr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2019, 04:08 PM   #69
Master Member
 
ferocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,476
Since evpad started integrating epg and time shift functions onto their livetv app, i noticed the app is more sluggish in terms of startup, navigating through the interface and loading of channels. And now lagi worse, they started seeding and forcing you to view an advertisement promoting their latestest evpad 3plus upgrade model. Turn on box, sit through 3-4 seconds of advert. Turn on any evpad apps, advert appear again.

has anyone tried singtel tv go on ubox? it says that the tv box is rooted which is not
Ubox what gen or model? Think since UPRO onwards, all are rooted by default. Download and run a root checker app on your box to confirm.
__________________
Bah ah bash Whine ah Whine Shill ah Shill
ferocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 12:47 PM   #70
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11
What does this Saturn app do? I just got my evpad pro plus yesterday

Ya. My evpad now has the new Saturn app, but the video becomes more clearer and sharper.
brendan_ctk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 12:59 PM   #71
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 10,541
Hi all.. im using the unblock tech gen 2 s800 plus version.

Im using wlan singtel and experiencing the being block messsage line pn the top of the ubtv screen. I passed my ubox to my friend on myrepublic with static ip but instead of the same issue encountered, the ubtv screen was white with 404 error not found nginx/1.10.3(ubuntu) please wait

Anyone can assist how to solve this issue?
I even tried to install the green app (for singapore and austria)
,the dns changer and c800 used app but still encountered the same thing

Many thanks in advance for any advice.
__________________
MSI GE60 w/ Crucial 2 x 8GB(16GB)DDR3 & M4 512GB SSD
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 9
sgbdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 06:35 PM   #72
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,539
Hi all.. im using the unblock tech gen 2 s800 plus version.

Im using wlan singtel and experiencing the being block messsage line pn the top of the ubtv screen. I passed my ubox to my friend on myrepublic with static ip but instead of the same issue encountered, the ubtv screen was white with 404 error not found nginx/1.10.3(ubuntu) please wait

Anyone can assist how to solve this issue?
I even tried to install the green app (for singapore and austria)
,the dns changer and c800 used app but still encountered the same thing

Many thanks in advance for any advice.
go to settings page and change the dns of your connected wifi to google dns.
gregory_choo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 10:39 PM   #73
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 10,541
go to settings page and change the dns of your connected wifi to google dns.
You mean the dns changer app? I saw google dns with 8888 n 8884. Is that the one? After choosing that and click connect right?
sgbdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2019, 11:24 AM   #74
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,539
You mean the dns changer app? I saw google dns with 8888 n 8884. Is that the one? After choosing that and click connect right?
you have some comprehending problems.

some users can't get the dns changer app to work. so if you can't solve the problem after running the app, you are one of them.

use manual way to change dns instead of using the app. what I posted earlier is the instructions to change dns without using apps.

Last edited by gregory_choo; 20-08-2019 at 11:27 AM..
gregory_choo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2019, 01:14 PM   #75
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 10,541
you have some comprehending problems.

some users can't get the dns changer app to work. so if you can't solve the problem after running the app, you are one of them.

use manual way to change dns instead of using the app. what I posted earlier is the instructions to change dns without using apps.
Under the setting, where can i change dns to google dns? and do i enter the 8888 n 8884?

Last edited by sgbdk; 20-08-2019 at 01:19 PM..
sgbdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On