HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Unblock TV Discussion Thread III [consolidated]

Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 20-08-2019, 02:08 PM   #76
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
Under the setting, where can i change dns to google dns? and do i enter the 8888 n 8884?
google is your friend.

google for "how to change dns on android box"

Similarly, if you don't know what is google dns, ask google what is google dns.
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2019, 09:31 AM   #77
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 10,541
google is your friend.

google for "how to change dns on android box"

Similarly, if you don't know what is google dns, ask google what is google dns.
I went to wifi tag under setting. Click on my ssid then click on the "show advanced option"
Under proxy: None
Ip setting: static
Ip address:
Gateway;
Network prefix length: 24
Dns 1: 8.8.8.8
Dns 2: 8.8.4.4

However im unable to click "CONNECT" as the box was greyed out.

Ethernet was off
sgbdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 10:39 AM   #78
Supremacy Member
 
magixz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 5,319
Re key your IP addresses

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT
magixz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 10:09 PM   #79
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 384
Ublive cannot watch, it says network not connected. Anyone knows how to resolve?
ixora2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 10:25 PM   #80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Ublive cannot watch, it says network not connected. Anyone knows how to resolve?
facing this problem too. hoping someone can help.
softpeaches87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 10:51 PM   #81
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 384
facing this problem too. hoping someone can help.
I went to dns changer n start. After running it, it says connected.
ixora2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 11:17 PM   #82
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
facing this problem too. hoping someone can help.
change to cloudflare dns
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 08:12 PM   #83
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4
I bought the new unblock Gen 7, anyone know how to turn on hdmi-cec? I see from the web it support hdmi-cec but I cannot find any option.

Thanks
__________________
[SIZE=1]Zahne[/SIZE]
Zahne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 09:39 AM   #84
Senior Member
 
NeoStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,212
Does anyone here face the issue of pause n load while watching QVOD in HD mode?

Once I switch to SD mode, loading is smooth but just picture quality abit blur

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT
NeoStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 08:35 PM   #85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 10
Anyone install rss player or similar app on ubox Pros?
I installed the rss player from Google store but cannot play the video.
Any one can advice?
pepsi73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 11:05 AM   #86
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
I've set my dns to google and my ubtv is leading to a webpage (applicationoverview.com) instead of the tv listing.
Is there some setting I can change?
I'm using Gen 2 ub.
Thanks in advance

Last edited by TseChong; 09-09-2019 at 01:04 PM..
TseChong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 01:43 PM   #87
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
For new UB Box Pro 7th Gen, we need to run the DNS Changer then UB Live can work properly?

The option for Static IP settings, if we input 1.1.1.1 or 8.8.8.8 as DNS server address, the systems will prompt invalid DNS address entered and not allowed to save the configuration.
Is this new policy for the box?

Last edited by KennyEng; 10-09-2019 at 09:33 AM..
KennyEng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 02:15 PM   #88
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
I've set my dns to google and my ubtv is leading to a webpage (applicationoverview.com) instead of the tv listing.
I。s there some setting I can change?
I'm using Gen 2 ub.
Thanks in advance
Try cloudflare dns.
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 03:34 PM   #89
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Try cloudflare dns.
Same result - seeing applicationreview.com

I used cloudflare dns
1.1.1.1
1.0.0.1
TseChong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 06:11 PM   #90
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
Same result - seeing applicationreview.com

I used cloudflare dns
1.1.1.1
1.0.0.1
uninstall ubtv and install it from ub market.

if still cannot work, let me know your ISP.
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On