Condo landlords - How has your investment/rental experience been so far?

minamikaze

Reaction score
Hi!
Just wondering how many condo landlords are here? What has your experience been so far, e.g. in terms of good/bad tenants, rental going up/down/same for X years, condo value fluctuations etc?

To share a bit about myself: We (wife and I) have 2 condos - 1st one was bought in 2015, 2nd one was bought in early 2018. According to SRX, both have appreciated about 15% so far. Rental has been pretty flat, but we're looking at a gross yield of about 3.5%. So far we've had good tenants but not sure how long that would last.

1993newbie

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I’m quite new in this Landlord thingy. Just purchase a shoebox condo which happens to be tenanted out. I let the tenant stay till tenancy ends coz I’m not rushing to move in yet.

Not bad le buying a unit with tenancy. Gross rental yield 3.9% with good tenants. They are NUS undergrad couple from mainland, now working in a company located few bus stops away from my condo. I bought the unit coz they keep it damn neat and tidy. Tenant and Landlord same age somemore :s13:

SRX value wise mine went up 3% within few months but that’s fine coz I’m buying it for own stay. Rental covers mortgage + maintenance fees + Property tax and got extra money too! Can’t wait to move in! Previous owner let go all furnitures too!! Not bad purchase , got rental income and got furnitures too!

Hi!
Just wondering how many condo landlords are here? What has your experience been so far, e.g. in terms of good/bad tenants, rental going up/down/same for X years, condo value fluctuations etc?

To share a bit about myself: We (wife and I) have 2 condos - 1st one was bought in 2015, 2nd one was bought in early 2018. According to SRX, both have appreciated about 15% so far. Rental has been pretty flat, but we're looking at a gross yield of about 3.5%. So far we've had good tenants but not sure how long that would last.

Last edited: