New EC at Sumang Walk

NiShiZhu

What I am trying to say is that past trends will not be a good representation or basis of estimation of the future. So your concepts about property cycle / trends, economic vs property trends, timing etc may not apply in the future.

Please be explicit about what you mean by “my concept about property cycle.”

Take a look at the past two decades, don’t you agree there’s so many changes and lessons to learn from?
If my concept about property cycle is always fixated, You think I can survive for the past two decades in property investment?

NiShiZhu

Ask yourself why sixth avenue or bukit timah properties are selling so high? Similar logic applies. Not really about how much facilities you have.

LOCATION is king. Though I'm never a fan of serangoon north or punggol. But SN is at a better location than punggol.

As I mentioned earlier on, one’s opinion will not talk up or talk down the market.
I only trust the transaction volume which points us to ground buying sentiments and demands.
You may think SN is better than Punggol but facts remains Punggol is also well received by many buyers. Can you change the fact?

annetyu

As I mentioned earlier on, one’s opinion will not talk up or talk down the market.
I only trust the transaction volume which points us to ground buying sentiments and demands.
You think SN is better than Punggol but facts remains Punggol is also well received by many buyers. Can you change the fact?

You are right. I guess i have to treat property like stock market from now on.

I am not talking down on punggol. Fact is property price remains alligned with distance to CBD. Punggol is cheaper than buangkok, which is cheaper than kovan, which is cheaper than woodleigh, which is cheaper than dhoby ghaut. Of course, there are some anomalies such as farrer park/geylang area. Unless serangoon north is an anomaly too, it should not be cheaper than punggol at all. Serangoon north is way nearer to the city centre than punggol. I am using NEL as an example since we are here.

annetyu

You may think SN is better than Punggol but facts remains Punggol is also well received by many buyers. Can you change the fact?

Actually punggol is well received because it is still one of the cheapest places. :) Not after sumang is launched.

windwaver

Punggol is a vibrant place to stay in my opinion.
Have u visited some of the places in Punggol?
1) billion dollar waterway park with greenery, nice waterscape, ample space for Long distance Cycling and jogging. Coney Island.
2) sizeable Waterway Point Mall that has tons of choices for food/restaurant.
3) near bus interchange, mrt.
4) nice cosy Punggol settlement where one can dine and wine, with good local food there like white beehoon, house of crab, Uncle Leong and the list goes on
5) upcoming digital town that offers 28000 job opportunity
6) SIT (A recognise local university, not those Tom dick Harry University)

The above list enough to convince you?
Now your turn to tell me what terrrasse has?

Well, that reminded me of Bishan decades ago.

People all around was talking about how negative a cemetery is and staying in Bishan is impossible (& crazy).

I guess history speaks for itself now that we all know how expensive Bishan is (currently).

Merg91

+ Pasir Gudang issue.
Bishan quite central.
Punggol atas and Bishan 3x atas.

captain huat

Don't worry, no insider news regarding the property market for the year. Lawrence and Mr menon has not buzzed me anything so far.

WHile you are searching high and low for insider news, I am making tens of thousands in the booming stock market the past year. I guess you are too since you have CDL shares, provided you entered at the right time.

u this idiot.

Tell u how many times already.

No ome cares what shares u owned.

U can be the richest person in singapore.

But u are still going to get scolded by me.

Listen up idiot.
This is a thread of property.
Not ur personal show to haolian ur personal wealth.

Limbei tell u how many times already. Behave urself and stay humble. Ur mother never teach u to listen issit.

Knn.

Clazav

I think you are not very clear. Punggol is not one of the cheapest. General impression tells you so but in fact it is not.

Actually punggol is well received because it is still one of the cheapest places. :) Not after sumang is launched.

Hyruga

+ Pasir Gudang issue.
Bishan quite central.
Punggol atas and Bishan 3x atas.

https://www.99.co/blog/singapore/hdb-punggol-pasir-gudang/

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), “benzene is carcinogenic to humans, and no safe level of exposure can be recommended”.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...rkinsons-like-condition-due-to-sungai-kim-kim

KUALA LUMPUR - A 12-year-old Malaysian boy has developed myokymia, a type of ailment that causes parts of the body to tremble, after being exposed to pollution in the Sungai Kim Kim in Pasir Gudang.

Irfan Wafiy Idham Wazir - the fourth of five siblings and a student of Sekolah Kebangsaan (SK) Taman Bukit Dahlia in Pasir Gudang - developed the Parkinson's-like condition after experiencing breathing difficulties in March.

It is believed that he had sniffed poisonous gases at school, following which he was admitted to the Sultan Ismail Hospital, Bernama reported.

https://www.todayonline.com/world/chemicals-pasir-gudang-toxic-fumes-can-cause-cancer-warn-experts

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/c...ir-gudang-gas-linked-to-cancer-says-lecturer/

PASIR GUDANG (Malaysia) — Some chemicals in the waste dumped into Sungai Kim Kim in Pasir Gudang are carcinogenic, while others can cause respiratory problems and skin irritation, said experts.

The country’s energy, science, technology, environment and climate change minister Yeo Bee Yin identified the chemical compounds as methane, hydrogen chloride, acrylonitrile, acrolein, benzene, toluene, xylene and limonene.

A professor specialising in chemical engineering said that except for methane, the other compounds are toxic.

sgpropertyblog

Anyone needs to pull out any data/transaction , please let me know.. i will help to extract when im free..

NiShiZhu

Issit worth it to buy Watertown ah? Resale...

Sales and rental Transaction for Watertown has been healthy.
Given it’s a mix development, with sizeable mall, Waterway park, mrt , bus interchange all at doorstep, the price seems ok.
Buangkok central mix development may be launching ard 1500-1600psf

sgpropertyblog

Updates frm showflat on 13th July 1126am..friendly note for those who would like to drop by to take a look,the carpark is full , but there is valet service available on site, next alternative car park is opposite blk 310A PUNGGOL.. see ya

Passerboy

Issit worth it to buy Watertown ah? Resale...

The environment at Watertown is very serene and tranquil overlooking Punggol waterway. I checked the resale transactions are about 13xx-14xx which seems decently priced. Go there on a Saturday evening; and u will realize it’s quite a decent place to live in. I don’t frequent Punggol but went to waterway point for dinner about 3 weeks back, saw this condo, and thought the environment is not bad.

runforyourlife

Sales and rental Transaction for Watertown has been healthy.
Given it’s a mix development, with sizeable mall, Waterway park, mrt , bus interchange all at doorstep, the price seems ok.
Buangkok central mix development may be launching ard 1500-1600psf

Buangkok mrt during peak cannot go in one, don’t anyhow :o

skizzer

Updates frm showflat on 13th July 1126am..friendly note for those who would like to drop by to take a look,the carpark is full , but there is valet service available on site, next alternative car park is opposite blk 310A PUNGGOL.. see ya

Any update on the pricing?

runforyourlife

The environment at Watertown is very serene and tranquil overlooking Punggol waterway. I checked the resale transactions are about 13xx-14xx which seems decently priced. Go there on a Saturday evening; and u will realize it’s quite a decent place to live in. I don’t frequent Punggol but went to waterway point for dinner about 3 weeks back, saw this condo, and thought the environment is not bad.

Yea. I know I live in Hougang and run there.

But if I buy means I’ll earn lesser in future. Don’t want that to happen lol.

Passerboy

Yea. I know I live in Hougang and run there.

But if I buy means I’ll earn lesser in future. Don’t want that to happen lol.

Haha we buy any new launch, EC or HDB, also earn less than if we bought a new launch 10 years ago. Times has changed, I doubt people can profit as much as those who did years ago.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.