November 2017 SBF

Erinlmh

4-5working days to know. my plan is confirmed which ID already then go down discuss choose color choose material choose paint... once HDB tell u when take keys.. then apply loan same time ID apply permit for reno. next, open door ID go up do last measurement.. Permit approve.. tadahhh start work.

Wow... very well plan. Once gotten keys, I need to find buyers for my resale flat and get ID to take a look at the actual unit. Since we are on tight budget, we will do the basic reno. Wardrobe for 3 bedrooms, kitchen cabinet, flooring.
For lighting, bathroom accessories, etc, I will buy from Taobao first before taking keys. Shipping will takes about 1 month

Amex^1234

Wow... very well plan. Once gotten keys, I need to find buyers for my resale flat and get ID to take a look at the actual unit. Since we are on tight budget, we will do the basic reno. Wardrobe for 3 bedrooms, kitchen cabinet, flooring.
For lighting, bathroom accessories, etc, I will buy from Taobao first before taking keys. Shipping will takes about 1 month

But the plan so nice also no use la.. havent got news when got keys.. 7th mth coming liao.. what also dont need do

Weeli85

4-5working days to know. my plan is confirmed which ID already then go down discuss choose color choose material choose paint... once HDB tell u when take keys.. then apply loan same time ID apply permit for reno. next, open door ID go up do last measurement.. Permit approve.. tadahhh start work.

What is the reno loan interest?

Monday21

piping normally lump into your ID quote liao de.. wiring hor.. 4room... mai anyhow pull or add too much extra point.. should be able to settle around 1.5-1.8k

wah quite a figure ah... i dont wish to spend more than 10k. Unit is FF. Maybe lights from Taobao, furniture buy from shop.My main priority is kithcen cabinet, sink, stove and grilles.

heybuddy

wah quite a figure ah... i dont wish to spend more than 10k. Unit is FF. Maybe lights from Taobao, furniture buy from shop.My main priority is kithcen cabinet, sink, stove and grilles.
With FF then renovation wont cost a lot.. get those package from id

Amex^1234

just confirmed with my ID that he doesn't charge GST which some ID does.. do take note for those who are sourcing for IDs.. dont get cheated. :)

@semlady - FYI that chew interior which is now call DC/AC vision they charge GST one.

semblady123

just confirmed with my ID that he doesn't charge GST which some ID does.. do take note for those who are sourcing for IDs.. dont get cheated. :)

@semlady - FYI that chew interior which is now call DC/AC vision they charge GST one.

Cool la... Don't worry I will find ur friend first before other IDs.. hehe.. just that on tight budge now... hope I take loan the interest wont be so high.. if can I will ask ID settle furniture aso so get a higher amt for loan.. yeah:s13::s22:

Amex^1234

Cool la... Don't worry I will find ur friend first before other IDs.. hehe.. just that on tight budge now... hope I take loan the interest wont be so high.. if can I will ask ID settle furniture aso so get a higher amt for loan.. yeah:s13::s22:

engage earlier, so that can do a rough quote for you.. and also have the banker contact you. So you able to work out your plan/installment and press the calculator with your spouse..LOL...

LynR52

Can pm me ur id contact?

Erinlmh

I just spoken to my classmate ID (used to be Secondary classmate) He just verbally quoted me these

For 4 rooms

Flooring - 8.4k (tiles) or 7.6k (vinyl)
6ft wardrobe full height for 3 bedrooms - $4680
Kitchen Cabinet - 5k
Kitchen table top to be advised depends on material
Lighting/Electricity - 2k
Paint whole house - 1.3k

This is just a rough quote. At least can prepare myself for the tight budget.

Amex^1234

I just spoken to my classmate ID (used to be Secondary classmate) He just verbally quoted me these

For 4 rooms

Flooring - 8.4k (tiles) or 7.6k (vinyl)
6ft wardrobe full height for 3 bedrooms - $4680
Kitchen Cabinet - 5k
Kitchen table top to be advised depends on material
Lighting/Electricity - 2k
Paint whole house - 1.3k

This is just a rough quote. At least can prepare myself for the tight budget.

flooring quite ex huh...my ID use EvoRICH flooring only quoted me 4k +-, 6ft wardrobe each about 1560....about there..

Erinlmh

flooring quite ex huh...my ID use EvoRICH flooring only quoted me 4k +-, 6ft wardrobe each about 1560....about there..

my friend explain to me that the flooring quoted at 4k(vinyl) is excluding labour and seeding. The breakdown he gave me for flooring is

vinyl
Material - $5 per sqf (est. about 800sqf for 4 rooms flat)
etc - $4.50 per sqf

Which comes up to a total of 7.6k. Maybe you check with the ID again. If really costing me too much on flooring, I surely won't use their service.

Amex^1234

my friend explain to me that the flooring quoted at 4k(vinyl) is excluding labour and seeding. The breakdown he gave me for flooring is

vinyl
Material - $5 per sqf (est. about 800sqf for 4 rooms flat)
etc - $4.50 per sqf

Which comes up to a total of 7.6k. Maybe you check with the ID again. If really costing me too much on flooring, I surely won't use their service.

Dont have 800sq ft ba.. only do living and 3 bedroom ma.. mine calculated 600sq ft only..

if $5 per sqft is reasonable price.. but then also see from where de.

Erinlmh

Dont have 800sq ft ba.. only do living and 3 bedroom ma.. mine calculated 600sq ft only..

if $5 per sqft is reasonable price.. but then also see from where de.

Aiyo.... like dat alot of different liao.

$9.50 x 600 = $5700 (vinyl)
or
$6000 for tiles...

I ask another company to quote

Amex^1234

4k+ got screeding? evorich quoted me 7k+ for HERF series with screeding..

Nope.. overlay only.. cos mine got tiles liao de.. but i heard screeding will cost u 700-1k usually. I not taking HERF material.. too atas.. and my ID say not really necessary to go for HERF one..

LynR52

Nope.. overlay only.. cos mine got tiles liao de.. but i heard screeding will cost u 700-1k usually. I not taking HERF material.. too atas.. and my ID say not really necessary to go for HERF one..
Wahh talk about flooring already gives me headache. I read abt vinyl flooring must take the eco friendly one or smtg like that. Otherwise got chemicals that cn affect ur family health. Dunno true or not lah. 🤣

Amex^1234

Wahh talk about flooring already gives me headache. I read abt vinyl flooring must take the eco friendly one or smtg like that. Otherwise got chemicals that cn affect ur family health. Dunno true or not lah. 🤣

yea i read that too.. but last time before got vinyl, ppl use to laminate .. kids also like that grown up.. my ID know i have a baby and he did tell me normal vinyl also ok de.. so i trusted him ba.. since they are the more experience ppl

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.