HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread III

Like Tree57Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2016, 02:39 PM   #601
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Henry Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11,913
after shifting STB






Something really not right. Can easily get 100% quality for all sg channels.
Henry Ng is offline  
Old 02-05-2016, 08:34 PM   #602
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 13,387
I got 94% signal strength and 100% quality when I was playing with Funke Home 2.0 indoor antenna for CNA. For Channel 8, I got 96% and 100% respectively. Super smooth video.
not interested in active antenna.. if passive one with such performance maybe can consider.
some1outthere is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 09:23 AM   #603
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,076
Hi.

I jus want to cfm. If I wan to receive digital chns, I have to buy
- indoor antenna
- a DVB-T2 digital set-top-box

It's 2 seperate items right?

Any recommendation huh? hahaha
VodkaPear is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 12:54 PM   #604
Senior Member
 
terry1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 569
digital is definitely the way to go

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/10...9-post546.html

terry1 is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 01:11 PM   #605
High Supremacy Member
 
amazingone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 48,184
Hi.

I jus want to cfm. If I wan to receive digital chns, I have to buy
- indoor antenna
- a DVB-T2 digital set-top-box

It's 2 seperate items right?

Any recommendation huh? hahaha
Yup, but if you have a Digital-ready TV already then you will only need the indoor antenna.

amazingone is online now  
Old 04-05-2016, 01:36 PM   #606
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 472
I live in Seng Kang and have the K2 box from Qoo10.

Using the supplied antenna, i can only receive Ch8 HD and Suria HD, with the video choppy.

If I get the ANT T19 antenna from Qoo10, will it help at all? Does the powered antenna really help?
hummer is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 01:42 PM   #607
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Henry Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11,913
I live in Seng Kang and have the K2 box from Qoo10.

Using the supplied antenna, i can only receive Ch8 HD and Suria HD, with the video choppy.

If I get the ANT T19 antenna from Qoo10, will it help at all? Does the powered antenna really help?
You buy too early. SengKang is not ready yet. Wait another 3 mths.
Henry Ng is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 02:38 PM   #608
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 781
I live in Seng Kang and have the K2 box from Qoo10.

Using the supplied antenna, i can only receive Ch8 HD and Suria HD, with the video choppy.

If I get the ANT T19 antenna from Qoo10, will it help at all? Does the powered antenna really help?
Which part u stay
Gt someone say compassvale all can get
spec116 is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 09:46 PM   #609
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 538
I live in Seng Kang and have the K2 box from Qoo10.

Using the supplied antenna, i can only receive Ch8 HD and Suria HD, with the video choppy.

If I get the ANT T19 antenna from Qoo10, will it help at all? Does the powered antenna really help?

Get an active antenna like funke 2.0 or 5.1
b00mxer is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 09:49 PM   #610
Senior Member
 
adv_illusioned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,242
digital is definitely the way to go

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/10...9-post546.html

paige in hd
adv_illusioned is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 09:19 AM   #611
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 472
Which part u stay
Gt someone say compassvale all can get
I am at Compassvale facing Buangkok.

The reason I ask is because the signal is sporadic with the free passive antenna and hence want to check if a powered antenna like the ANT T19 will help.

I am aware of the Funke but trying to spend as little as possible.
hummer is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 12:47 PM   #612
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 140
I am DVB ready using andriod box with build-in DVB-T2 . Good signal strength

http://bit.ly/1Of5tKl
Zoetvbox is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 12:53 PM   #613
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Henry Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11,913
I am at Compassvale facing Buangkok.

The reason I ask is because the signal is sporadic with the free passive antenna and hence want to check if a powered antenna like the ANT T19 will help.

I am aware of the Funke but trying to spend as little as possible.
Such antenna that you get can easily spoil for nothing. Signal strength can be low like 70%. Funke is not expensive and their standard is excellent. Generally can get 90%+ signal strength.

Last edited by Henry Ng; 05-05-2016 at 12:57 PM..
Henry Ng is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 12:55 PM   #614
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Henry Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11,913
I am DVB ready using andriod box with build-in DVB-T2 . Good signal strength

http://bit.ly/1Of5tKl
Can get more than 90% signal strength?
Henry Ng is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 01:43 PM   #615
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 130
Such antenna that you get can easily spoil for nothing. Signal strength can be low like 70%. Funke is not expensive and their standard is excellent. Generally can get 90%+ signal strength.
Funke very ugly.
chiaps is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On