HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread III

Like Tree57Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-05-2016, 11:50 AM   #751
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
jtjt00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 15,552
Hi

Can someone advise why sometimes signal strength can be max but quality can be zero ? This happen for a few mins, cant watch the channel and then quality is back to normal.

Area is HD ready, I live on high floor and using funke 5.1

Thanks
You got connect the USB booster between antenna and TV? I am using the same Funke 5.1 too.
jtjt00 is online now  
Old 23-05-2016, 12:18 PM   #752
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
allanzzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 24,792
Hi

Can someone advise why sometimes signal strength can be max but quality can be zero ? This happen for a few mins, cant watch the channel and then quality is back to normal.

Area is HD ready, I live on high floor and using funke 5.1

Thanks
I had the same issues, play around with the antenna cables, don't coil it up.

allanzzz is offline  
Old 23-05-2016, 09:33 PM   #753
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 133
U tried this before? Got good review?

Anyone like to share shipping for this item?

http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/...code=425687059
Zoetvbox is offline  
Old 26-05-2016, 11:16 AM   #754
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
5star_pundit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 24,552
where is the catchup tv for this programme

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/tv/tv...welcome2taiwan
5star_pundit is offline  
Old 27-05-2016, 03:34 PM   #755
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 47
Anyone here using the K2 mini Setup box here, I have on question on the antenna power on the setup box. Everytime I turn off the box, the antenna power will be off on the setup box. So I have to turn it on everytime I turn on the box, can the antenna power be permanently turn on?
Or anyone one here have use other box that can made the antenna power always on? I think we want it to be permanently on, as the reception will be poor if it is not on, thank.
goh5560 is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 07:50 AM   #756
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 133
This box has built-in antenna? Anyway seems to me that antenna not good. Try external antenna then



Anyone here using the K2 mini Setup box here, I have on question on the antenna power on the setup box. Everytime I turn off the box, the antenna power will be off on the setup box. So I have to turn it on everytime I turn on the box, can the antenna power be permanently turn on?
Or anyone one here have use other box that can made the antenna power always on? I think we want it to be permanently on, as the reception will be poor if it is not on, thank.
Zoetvbox is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 11:43 AM   #757
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,441
Anyone here using the K2 mini Setup box here, I have on question on the antenna power on the setup box. Everytime I turn off the box, the antenna power will be off on the setup box. So I have to turn it on everytime I turn on the box, can the antenna power be permanently turn on?
Or anyone one here have use other box that can made the antenna power always on? I think we want it to be permanently on, as the reception will be poor if it is not on, thank.
What's the firmware version (under SysInfo) and antenna brand/model?
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 11:46 AM   #758
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,441
This box has built-in antenna? Anyway seems to me that antenna not good. Try external antenna then
Since when does STB come with built-in antenna? The supplied antenna costing around $2 is good enough provided your area is well covered by DTV signal. Otherwise need to source for antenna and preferably active type (with amplifier).
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 01:41 PM   #759
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 113
I am also using the K2 box. The "antenna power" in the menu setting will default back to off after you power off. Cannot change the "antenna power" to on permanently.
honestguy is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 02:41 PM   #760
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,441
I am also using the K2 box. The "antenna power" in the menu setting will default back to off after you power off. Cannot change the "antenna power" to on permanently.
AFAIK, active antenna already come with its own power source from USB from TV or external power adapter. What's the reason for switching on this feature on the STB?
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 03:00 PM   #761
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
allanzzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 24,792
I am also using the K2 box. The "antenna power" in the menu setting will default back to off after you power off. Cannot change the "antenna power" to on permanently.
I have the same box, same issues. Don't think it makes any difference, ignore it

allanzzz is offline  
Old 28-05-2016, 11:07 PM   #762
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 6,752
Did Channel 8 totally disappear form Digital TV??!!?

I cannot tune to that channel at all!
rabbit1 is offline  
Old 29-05-2016, 11:56 AM   #763
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 2,307
Did Channel 8 totally disappear form Digital TV??!!?

I cannot tune to that channel at all!
Same problem at Woodlands area. Ch8 & Vas disappear from digital TV. Re-tuning does not help.
KYLee is offline  
Old 29-05-2016, 12:18 PM   #764
High Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 38,449
Bishan area, channel 8 still there.

Did Channel 8 totally disappear form Digital TV??!!?

I cannot tune to that channel at all!
chengsun is offline  
Old 29-05-2016, 12:24 PM   #765
High Supremacy Member
 
amazingone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 48,757
Did Channel 8 totally disappear form Digital TV??!!?

I cannot tune to that channel at all!
Yishun not affected ~

amazingone is online now  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On