HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread III

Like Tree57Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 21-06-2016, 06:49 AM   #841
Senior Member
 
logibag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,893
Time to get a 4K TV.
Got feeling de. Made in nippon somemore.
Thx albertlee
logibag is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 03:43 PM   #842
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
What is the link of ur setup box ah?
And ur area?
My place is at hougang, based on the road map, it is supposed to be ready for indoor. The weird parts, is I can receive all the HD channels, starting thought is Media corp problem, but now already 2 weeks.
gooble515 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 03:46 PM   #843
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Check your signal strength, probably got to relocate your antenna. It's a try and error thingy, especially so if your area is not indoor reception ready or have very weak signal to begin with. If this is the case then getting an active antenna is one solution.
Thanks for sharing, already try move antenna to different places, but didn't work. Don't know why last few months can received, now can't receive. Can use cable point (Starhub TV point to try out), but seem the connector side not the same.
gooble515 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 03:49 PM   #844
Master Member
 
sk0065's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,117
my parents tv old and wanna spoil soon.

thinking of a 40"
DVB T2 ready TV, how much should i be expecting to pay ?
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/featu...17th-june-2016

bought this.
40-inch Philips 40PFT5100/98 LED TV

minus another $20 by entering some promo code.

FYI.
sk0065 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 08:07 PM   #845
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 64
No sure if i need a set up box

Hi, my tv is a old lcd tv, it has a dvb logo and the setting seems to be able to scan digital but doesn't have the new digital ready logo.

So does that mean i juz have to buy or build a very good antenna?


Thks!
Frederic93 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 08:17 PM   #846
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 2,510
Actually for pple who don't want an ugly external antenna can hoot this mediacenter box



WETEK OPENELEC BOX WITH DVB-C/T/T2 TUNER

This box come with DVB-T/T2/C tuner
So you can directly connect the antenna cable from Starhub SCV socket to this box to watch the digital Free-to-air Mediacorp channels as Starhub is using DVB-C

But this box is not plug and play. Need to do some software configuration so more for pple who are comfortable with doing such configuration

Last edited by Silencer; 21-06-2016 at 08:19 PM..
Silencer is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 08:23 PM   #847
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,359
Hi, my tv is a old lcd tv, it has a dvb logo and the setting seems to be able to scan digital but doesn't have the new digital ready logo.

So does that mean i juz have to buy or build a very good antenna?


Thks!
How old is the TV? Probably only support DVB-T not DVB-T2.

As for antenna, use MATV port if your house has one otherwise look around for those old telescopic (rabbit-ear) antenna before buying any.
Frederic93 likes this.
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 09:18 PM   #848
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 64
my samsung model is LA32B650T1MXXS.

I also not sure when the tv was bought.
Frederic93 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 09:48 PM   #849
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 645


15 June 2016 update:

Residents in Sengkang can now receive Digital TV.
Left 3 more locations to cover...
__________________
http://www.speedtest.net/result/4676416416.png
http://beta.speedtest.net/result/5059856589
zoneguard is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 10:20 PM   #850
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,359
my samsung model is LA32B650T1MXXS.

I also not sure when the tv was bought.
Check the TV manual, those model release before 2013 is likely to support only DVB-T. In short, a DVB-T2 STB (and antenna) is require.

You can double confirm with Samsung support with regard to this.
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 11:05 PM   #851
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 64
Check the TV manual, those model release before 2013 is likely to support only DVB-T. In short, a DVB-T2 STB (and antenna) is require.

You can double confirm with Samsung support with regard to this.
So it may only support dvb-T digital but not dvb-T2?
Frederic93 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 11:23 PM   #852
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,036
can I know is there a way to reassign TV channel when we received digital tv channel....seems like we have to use the remote to scroll up and down to lcate the channel.
tribalhere is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 11:45 PM   #853
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
daniel_83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 15,434
my samsung model is LA32B650T1MXXS.

I also not sure when the tv was bought.
B model is very old.. maybe 2009?

Mine is D model but doesn't support

Latest is K model liao

daniel_83 is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 11:45 PM   #854
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,359
So it may only support dvb-T digital but not dvb-T2?
Yup but like I said earlier, best to double confirm with Samsung.
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 21-06-2016, 11:47 PM   #855
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,359
can I know is there a way to reassign TV channel when we received digital tv channel....seems like we have to use the remote to scroll up and down to lcate the channel.
This is basic feature, check your TV manual for the how-to.
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On