HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread IV

Like Tree348Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-12-2017, 06:51 PM   #1441
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 519
You have the frequency information on Malaysia channel?
Try 682MHz.
bumperbee likes this.
viv4080 is offline  
Old 23-12-2017, 11:04 PM   #1442
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 210
SCV/Tv point

Not sure if tis had been asked b4, if indeed had been asked b4 pls pardon me.....

With analogue signal ending on 31 Dec 2018, does that mean the scv/tv point tat is provided in all hdb units, which links to a master antenna on top of every block of hdb flats is no longer needed?

Am asking tis becus bought resale and now renovation, so was wondering need to move the existing scv/tv point to my tv console side or nt since i am assuming its reduntant for digital tv

Thanks in advance for all answers!
jaxel80 is offline  
Old 23-12-2017, 11:55 PM   #1443
Master Member
 
Jordan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 3,213
Could I check with the gurus here, if I am using a dvb-t2 external set up box with active antenna on my current TV, how do you enable dual sound setting in a Korean drama for instance? Can't use that function at all, when I am on digital channel compared to analog channel

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3000 using GAGT
Jordan is offline  
Old 24-12-2017, 08:32 AM   #1444
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,489
Could I check with the gurus here, if I am using a dvb-t2 external set up box with active antenna on my current TV, how do you enable dual sound setting in a Korean drama for instance? Can't use that function at all, when I am on digital channel compared to analog channel

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3000 using GAGT
Use the "Audio" button on remote control to select the right audio stream.
albertlee is offline  
Old 24-12-2017, 08:46 AM   #1445
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,611
Not sure if tis had been asked b4, if indeed had been asked b4 pls pardon me.....

With analogue signal ending on 31 Dec 2018, does that mean the scv/tv point tat is provided in all hdb units, which links to a master antenna on top of every block of hdb flats is no longer needed?

Am asking tis becus bought resale and now renovation, so was wondering need to move the existing scv/tv point to my tv console side or nt since i am assuming its reduntant for digital tv

Thanks in advance for all answers!
yes, you don't need scv point any.

On other other hand, it is important to have lan points in your house. Install 2 in living room (3 if you want to subscribe to starhub tv), 1 for each bedroom.
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 24-12-2017, 09:00 AM   #1446
Master Member
 
Jordan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 3,213
Use the "Audio" button on remote control to select the right audio stream.
Thanks bro. Will try again the next time with a Korean drama

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3000 using GAGT
Jordan is offline  
Old 27-12-2017, 11:32 AM   #1447
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
kakaBoBo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 20,647
had bought a K2 mini dvbt2 setup box.
Where can i get the latest firmware for above set ?

Regards
__________________
想了,约了,定了,见了,抱了,亲了,摸了,脱了,舔了,湿了,硬了,进了,顶了,叫了,射了,爽了,抽了,软了,瘫了,洗了,擦了,干了,睡了,又想了!!!!!!!?????
kakaBoBo is offline  
Old 27-12-2017, 04:31 PM   #1448
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,489
had bought a K2 mini dvbt2 setup box.
Where can i get the latest firmware for above set ?

Regards
List your current version.
albertlee is offline  
Old 27-12-2017, 04:55 PM   #1449
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
kakaBoBo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 20,647
Hi It showing as
Model: GHANA
SW Version: 20150728V4.0

List your current version.
__________________
想了,约了,定了,见了,抱了,亲了,摸了,脱了,舔了,湿了,硬了,进了,顶了,叫了,射了,爽了,抽了,软了,瘫了,洗了,擦了,干了,睡了,又想了!!!!!!!?????
kakaBoBo is offline  
Old 29-12-2017, 10:33 AM   #1450
Master Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,663
Is there any cons buying a tv that has DVB T2 tuner built in already?

If the internal DVB T2 tuner is lousy signal can I still attach a external DVB T2 tuner box to it (buy a better external digital tv box and not use the internal built in digital tv tuner)?

The only con I think is if next the DVB T2 tuner faulty then the whole tv cannot use must change whole TV $200.
super365 is offline  
Old 29-12-2017, 05:40 PM   #1451
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,489
Hi It showing as
Model: GHANA
SW Version: 20150728V4.0
Need HW version info as well.
albertlee is offline  
Old 29-12-2017, 05:51 PM   #1452
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,489
Is there any cons buying a tv that has DVB T2 tuner built in already?

If the internal DVB T2 tuner is lousy signal can I still attach a external DVB T2 tuner box to it (buy a better external digital tv box and not use the internal built in digital tv tuner)?

The only con I think is if next the DVB T2 tuner faulty then the whole tv cannot use must change whole TV $200.
Well, the whole idea of using DVB-T2 STB is for this purpose, ie. to replace the TV tuner function. Even if the TV has digital tuner, one can still use external STB tuner as replacement since output from the box is fed to the TV via HDMI port.
albertlee is offline  
Old 30-12-2017, 09:04 AM   #1453
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 18,931
Is there any cons buying a tv that has DVB T2 tuner built in already?

If the internal DVB T2 tuner is lousy signal can I still attach a external DVB T2 tuner box to it (buy a better external digital tv box and not use the internal built in digital tv tuner)?

The only con I think is if next the DVB T2 tuner faulty then the whole tv cannot use must change whole TV $200.
In todays LCD TV. Tuner and rest of the "brain" is on one single board. Don't make any different.
Additional external tuner box only means more wires, more remote control, power source and sometime, this means more trouble.
discoburg likes this.
cscs3 is offline  
Old 30-12-2017, 11:10 PM   #1454
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6,661
ordered this from alibaba for around S$8
looks like the same one from Qoo10 but half the price including delivery
hope it works
got it after 12 days.
most importantly it works perfectly.
maybe if need more will get from lazada ba
audiovideo is online now  
Old 31-12-2017, 08:46 AM   #1455
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Henry Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11,706
Is there any cons buying a tv that has DVB T2 tuner built in already?

If the internal DVB T2 tuner is lousy signal can I still attach a external DVB T2 tuner box to it (buy a better external digital tv box and not use the internal built in digital tv tuner)?

The only con I think is if next the DVB T2 tuner faulty then the whole tv cannot use must change whole TV $200.
In most cases, most branded TV like Samsung and LG has very good tuner. Only those not so branded TV may have a lousy tuner. Can always replace with external tuner.
Henry Ng is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On