HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread V

Like Tree78Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2018, 04:16 PM   #226
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,840
Where are you staying? North-east like Seng Kang, Punggol, Pasir Ris area?
Toa Payoh central area.
wwh5210 is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 05:34 PM   #227
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 276
Toa Payoh central area.
Hmmm...try to place your antenna further away from your TV / Sound system or WiFi router. Might be picking up some minor local interference occasionally
dexter9898 is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 07:47 PM   #228
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
Yeah I initially thought is doorstep delivery also, but sunsetbay posted on an edmw thread that it's delivered to the mailbox..
Thanks buddy, this surely save a lot of hassle.
albertlee is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 08:40 PM   #229
wwf
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,348
Getting from courts

Draco 7700 or NEWMEDIA SOLUTIONS STB2 better?

Seems like STB2 can pause live tv. Think Draco 7700 don't have this feature.
wwf is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 08:49 PM   #230
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 14
Can choose to either have delivery to mailbox or delivery with installation.
Because their schedule of installation have to wait until early august. So I preferred install it by myself
Jing Qi Crystal is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 08:53 PM   #231
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 14
Yeah I initially thought is doorstep delivery also, but sunsetbay posted on an edmw thread that it's delivered to the mailbox..
You are lucky, I don't see it in my letter box Singpost would not responsible for it, and asked me to contact sender.
Jing Qi Crystal is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 08:54 PM   #232
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
Getting from courts

Draco 7700 or NEWMEDIA SOLUTIONS STB2 better?

Seems like STB2 can pause live tv. Think Draco 7700 don't have this feature.
It's called timeshift, standard feature found in most STB even cheap PRC one have this. Need external storage device connected to USB port.
albertlee is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 09:10 PM   #233
Moderator
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6,678
Can I check if anyone living in condos or even HDB flat has managed to get DTV Without the need for the indoor antenna?
I.e. by plugging their receiver or TV into the traditional MATV socket.
Someone mentioned this before, but I want to make sure it's not fake news...

A member sent word that their condo was asked to upgrade their antenna on the rooftop.

Thanks
__________________
POST YOUR QUESTIONS INSTEAD OF SENDING A PM



Use the Search Button and Read the Stickies!




My home theatre gear and my blog:

https://peteswrite.blogspot.com/2019...tup-42019.html
petetherock is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 10:34 PM   #234
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
I have connected my new Samsung TV with a digital TV antenna (plug and play without any additional power source). I am able to receive all Mediacorp channels in HD. I did noticed there are pixelization on channel U once in a while however, settings show signal quality is 100% and signal strength is 91%. The other channels are doing fine though. Anyone has similar problems?
Better connect the antenna with the usb powered inserter to gain good signal, without it pixelization & freeze do happen occasionally.
Cocoon33 is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 10:36 PM   #235
Senior Member
 
Matrix21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,128
any idea if the draco set top box can leave it on 24/7? or must off when not in use? cos its abit troublesome for elderly to have to handle 2 different remotes
__________________
He who controls the past, commands the future
Matrix21 is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 10:40 PM   #236
Master Member
 
wongminmin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,496
Can I check if anyone living in condos or even HDB flat has managed to get DTV Without the need for the indoor antenna?
I.e. by plugging their receiver or TV into the traditional MATV socket.
Someone mentioned this before, but I want to make sure it's not fake news...

A member sent word that their condo was asked to upgrade their antenna on the rooftop.

Thanks
if base on the concept, it does works according to those guys mention. However, i tested it,it doesn't work for me. i did some research, they said depending on the root top antenna condition..

1 of the post i read is they actually removed the root top antenna.
wongminmin is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 10:45 PM   #237
Master Member
 
wongminmin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3,496
any idea if the draco set top box can leave it on 24/7? or must off when not in use? cos its abit troublesome for elderly to have to handle 2 different remotes
U can get remote socket, switch off tv and stb at the same time. HOWEVER, it will damage your stb in long run due to improper shutdown.....
wongminmin is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 10:49 PM   #238
High Supremacy Member
 
amazingone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 49,340
any idea if the draco set top box can leave it on 24/7? or must off when not in use? cos its abit troublesome for elderly to have to handle 2 different remotes
The NMS remote control has learning function, that can learn to operate the TV's power/input source/volume operation.
__________________
喜歡自己的樣子
喜歡自己喜歡你的樣子 🤞
amazingone is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 11:18 PM   #239
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,840
Better connect the antenna with the usb powered inserter to gain good signal, without it pixelization & freeze do happen occasionally.
I see. Thanks.
wwh5210 is offline  
Old 09-07-2018, 11:19 PM   #240
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 949
Can I check if anyone living in condos or even HDB flat has managed to get DTV Without the need for the indoor antenna?
I.e. by plugging their receiver or TV into the traditional MATV socket.
Someone mentioned this before, but I want to make sure it's not fake news...

A member sent word that their condo was asked to upgrade their antenna on the rooftop.

Thanks
My parent house DVB T2 receiver is connected to the old MATV to watch local channels
martintylor is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On