HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread V

Like Tree78Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 15-07-2018, 12:39 PM   #346
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 276
.
Most of the time is playback on the same Draco setup but except special events record to share with colleagues/friends.
then u can get all those set-top box without the Digital TV tick except NMS(Konka) & Draco.
dexter9898 is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 01:59 PM   #347
Honorary Member
 
mrclubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 147,668
Thanks for reply. Btw I connected to rooftop antenna, is there any setting i need to change? Or the unit is locked...
The unit is not locked
mrclubbie is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 03:05 PM   #348
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5,757
May I ask as there has been some changes as analog is almost 100% not receivable already, which DVB T2 STB or all from AliExpress should be avoided?

Must households only use and purchase those with MDA sticker?
YoYoMa88 is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 03:58 PM   #349
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 241
i have redeemed the NMS set up box and antenna. But it seems that the antenna could not detect any channels at all. I have moved the antenna around the house, even placed it outside the window. What could be the problem?
dreamzgal85 is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 04:24 PM   #350
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,643
i have redeemed the NMS set up box and antenna. But it seems that the antenna could not detect any channels at all. I have moved the antenna around the house, even placed it outside the window. What could be the problem?
you moved the tv, set top box and antenna around the house? quite a big effort.
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 05:08 PM   #351
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,577
Btw guys, all the STB or antennas gt from IMDA or the big 4 retailers gt 1 year warranty rite?
sporeknight76 is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 09:38 PM   #352
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
May I ask as there has been some changes as analog is almost 100% not receivable already, which DVB T2 STB or all from AliExpress should be avoided?

Must households only use and purchase those with MDA sticker?
Just get those (referring to Qoo10) sellers that claimed their is compatible to Mediacorpse. Best to get from local seller, easier to claim warranty.

Whether to use IMDA approved STB or not is entirely up to you.
albertlee is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 09:42 PM   #353
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
i have redeemed the NMS set up box and antenna. But it seems that the antenna could not detect any channels at all. I have moved the antenna around the house, even placed it outside the window. What could be the problem?
Probably received a lemon set, another HWZer mentioned this as well. Call M1 hotline for assistance, the number is on the STB.
albertlee is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 09:44 PM   #354
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
Btw guys, all the STB or antennas gt from IMDA or the big 4 retailers gt 1 year warranty rite?
AFAIK, NMS package (STB + antenna) carry 1yr warranty and there is no need to register as NMS has the record.
albertlee is offline  
Old 15-07-2018, 11:15 PM   #355
Supremacy Member
 
MaoZeDuo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9,238
If looking for funke 550 white... amk gc got 5 sets left when i left
MaoZeDuo is offline  
Old 16-07-2018, 12:40 AM   #356
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,072
If looking for funke 550 white... amk gc got 5 sets left when i left
5.1 funke better than 550?
sillyb0y is offline  
Old 16-07-2018, 02:34 AM   #357
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 291
Can bros here advise how to sync tv remote with the one for the digital box? (I.e. use just one remote control to switch on tv and digital box) I'm using new media. Thanks!
Intel888 is offline  
Old 16-07-2018, 02:41 AM   #358
Supremacy Member
 
MaoZeDuo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9,238
Not sure... want it cos its white lol

5.1 funke better than 550?
MaoZeDuo is offline  
Old 16-07-2018, 05:48 AM   #359
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6,613
redeemed two sets of funke 250 from courts@nex. can't scan MY channels at all, is it the same for those staying on the north east?
1982-1994 is online now  
Old 16-07-2018, 07:53 AM   #360
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
Can bros here advise how to sync tv remote with the one for the digital box? (I.e. use just one remote control to switch on tv and digital box) I'm using new media. Thanks!
Come on, it's so simple to setup, refer to the user manual.
albertlee is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On