HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread V

Like Tree78Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 31-10-2018, 01:35 AM   #1186
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,576
Hello good people, just wondering if anyone has similar issues like mine whereby the channels will go missing once every few days when you turn on the TV? I have to do a rescan every time this happens. Rescanning doesnt do the job at all. Does anyone of you have a suggestion?

Using the digital TV box provided by MDA.
U using draco or nms?

For me aft nite 12-1am will off the power for STB n on bk arnd 8am. No issue abt missing channels. I using Draco.
sporeknight76 is offline  
Old 31-10-2018, 10:01 PM   #1187
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
jtjt00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 15,619
Any gurus here can recommend a universal learning remote control (similar to NMS learning remote) for the draco hdt2-7700 digital tv box?

My parents keep on complaining to me about toggling 2 remote controls which make them confused. I should have gotten the NMS tv box in first place, damn it...
https://www.philips.com.sg/c-p/SRP20...remote-control

I am using one too.
jtjt00 is offline  
Old 31-10-2018, 10:12 PM   #1188
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
sashaBEAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 13,362
U using draco or nms?

For me aft nite 12-1am will off the power for STB n on bk arnd 8am. No issue abt missing channels. I using Draco.
What's a draco or NMS?
sashaBEAR is offline  
Old 31-10-2018, 10:53 PM   #1189
Honorary Member
 
mrclubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 147,615
What's a draco or NMS?
Brand of the set top box
mrclubbie is online now  
Old 31-10-2018, 11:14 PM   #1190
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
sashaBEAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 13,362
Brand of the set top box
Thanks pal, using NMS.

Does it matter?
sashaBEAR is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 11:39 AM   #1191
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 346
Causeway Point Courts distributing NMS set today.
coUguy is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 11:47 AM   #1192
High Supremacy Member
 
amazingone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 49,327
Causeway Point Courts distributing NMS set today.
For free?

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE
amazingone is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 11:48 AM   #1193
High Supremacy Member
 
5star_pundit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 25,188
Brand of the set top box
are you sure you have both setup box
5star_pundit is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 04:03 PM   #1194
Honorary Member
 
mrclubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 147,615
are you sure you have both setup box
I have the NMS box
__________________
Hitori
Hitokoto
Hitorigoto
mrclubbie is online now  
Old 03-11-2018, 05:28 PM   #1195
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 498
I have the same issue of the unit suddenly stopped working, only difference is that my TV is fairly new. Helpline is of course fairly useless. If you manage to RMA, please post. Thank you!
yup
technician came down to do a one-for-one replacement.
in his own words, if you only see a green light and nothing else (i.e. only got power), it's beyond hope and must be replaced.
simwb90 is offline  
Old 04-11-2018, 01:03 PM   #1196
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,030
Hi all,

Any reviews for J&Jay TV box or any other box on websites like Qoo10?
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/2018-SINGA...8aApJ4EALw_wcB

Its so much cheaper at $20 compared to COURTS at $100
marilyn_william is offline  
Old 04-11-2018, 01:10 PM   #1197
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
Hi all,

Any reviews for J&Jay TV box or any other box on websites like Qoo10?
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/2018-SINGA...8aApJ4EALw_wcB

Its so much cheaper at $20 compared to COURTS at $100
Basically one of the many variant/clone of cheap China made STB. Refer to the thread here for more info.
albertlee is offline  
Old 04-11-2018, 01:12 PM   #1198
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,030
Basically one of the many variant/clone of cheap China made STB. Refer to the thread here for more info.
wow thanks!
marilyn_william is offline  
Old 04-11-2018, 09:40 PM   #1199
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
Hi all , just got the NewMedia box from courts ? Must we register for the warranty or does it come with any warranty ? Thanks
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 04-11-2018, 09:52 PM   #1200
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,498
Hi all , just got the NewMedia box from courts ? Must we register for the warranty or does it come with any warranty ? Thanks
For free redemption there is no need to register. It comes with 1yr manufacturer warranty.
albertlee is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On