HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread V

Like Tree77Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2018, 11:07 PM   #1201
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
For free redemption there is no need to register. It comes with 1yr manufacturer warranty.
Mine is not free, we bought it from courts .
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 05-11-2018, 12:51 AM   #1202
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,441
Mine is not free, we bought it from courts .
In that case just keep the receipt will do.


Q Do I need to register for warranty?

A No, you do not need to register to enjoy one year of warranty that comes with your purchase. But please keep your receipt as proof of purchase within the warranty period should any repair or replacement be needed. In case your receipt is printed on thermal paper, do make a copy on regular paper as the thermal receipt may fade out over time.
__________________
PM me if you're looking for Ohm referral code. Tks.
albertlee is offline  
Old 05-11-2018, 07:55 AM   #1203
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
In that case just keep the receipt will do.
Thank you ... noted
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 05-11-2018, 09:25 PM   #1204
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
Sorry just to check , why isit after set up the tv box , now the volume have to press until v big before we can hear anything . I need to on my vol on the tv box until 100 and my tv until 30++ . Isit normal ?
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 09:34 AM   #1205
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 498
Sorry just to check , why isit after set up the tv box , now the volume have to press until v big before we can hear anything . I need to on my vol on the tv box until 100 and my tv until 30++ . Isit normal ?
i have a similar problem.
my STB is at 100 and tv about 30 before the audio is reasonably audible.
im using AV cables and the antenna's rssi seems to be good
simwb90 is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 10:02 AM   #1206
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
5star_pundit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 24,548
i have a similar problem.
my STB is at 100 and tv about 30 before the audio is reasonably audible.
im using AV cables and the antenna's rssi seems to be good
Sorry just to check , why isit after set up the tv box , now the volume have to press until v big before we can hear anything . I need to on my vol on the tv box until 100 and my tv until 30++ . Isit normal ?
what is the signal strength and signal quality ? low floor or high floor?
all these affect the volume
5star_pundit is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:00 PM   #1207
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
i have a similar problem.
my STB is at 100 and tv about 30 before the audio is reasonably audible.
im using AV cables and the antenna's rssi seems to be good
Ic then u got the same problem as me .. my mum set is ok .
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:01 PM   #1208
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
what is the signal strength and signal quality ? low floor or high floor?
all these affect the volume
My is Low floor but my mum room tv is ok with the audio.
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:42 PM   #1209
Senior Member
 
JustDoLor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 998
That has nothing to do with audio volume.

what is the signal strength and signal quality ? low floor or high floor?
all these affect the volume
JustDoLor is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:47 PM   #1210
Senior Member
 
JustDoLor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 998
How come still using AV, should use HDMI and enjoy HD mah?
Some TV got sort of “Auto Volume” or something similar, check that it is off, may help a little.

i have a similar problem.
my STB is at 100 and tv about 30 before the audio is reasonably audible.
im using AV cables and the antenna's rssi seems to be good
JustDoLor is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 05:50 PM   #1211
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,532
Using Draco or Nms? I using Draco no issue w volume, but mayb TV side mus on slightly louder by 2-3unit n Draco side mus tune max.
If i nt mistaken, AV cables picture n sound quality may compromise s the transmission is digital. Those TV cannot support hdmi might s well use the redemp voucher to buy a new digital ready tv. No STB. 32-40inch pilip or samsung gt offer arnd $300-400+. Quite cheap unless u wan bigger set or better tech lik uled, smart tv etc.
sporeknight76 is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 07:48 PM   #1212
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 498
How come still using AV, should use HDMI and enjoy HD mah?
Some TV got sort of ďAuto VolumeĒ or something similar, check that it is off, may help a little.
my father wants to watch using the old CRT TV...
simwb90 is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 08:19 PM   #1213
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5,713
The white color USB of the antenna plug in where?

Also the channel number I have to press 0001 for example. Can change to press 1 instead?
__________________
Somebody save me ...
coutuser is offline  
Old 06-11-2018, 10:17 PM   #1214
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
Using Draco or Nms? I using Draco no issue w volume, but mayb TV side mus on slightly louder by 2-3unit n Draco side mus tune max.
If i nt mistaken, AV cables picture n sound quality may compromise s the transmission is digital. Those TV cannot support hdmi might s well use the redemp voucher to buy a new digital ready tv. No STB. 32-40inch pilip or samsung gt offer arnd $300-400+. Quite cheap unless u wan bigger set or better tech lik uled, smart tv etc.
My is nms . Funny part is only ch8 n u seemed soft . Ch5 is perfectly ok. Hmmm
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 04:41 PM   #1215
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,315
Quick question. My room tv which i hardly use, now when turned on shows a shrunk screen and analogue tv at the corner. How do i know it is mmy tv not digital or my cable point. I look at my tv panel, got sticker say hdtv but canít find digital tv. Cable point is default come with the house. I believe it is from starhub but we donít subscribe to starhub.
martin is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On