HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread V

Like Tree77Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2018, 04:54 PM   #1216
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
Quick question. My room tv which i hardly use, now when turned on shows a shrunk screen and analogue tv at the corner. How do i know it is mmy tv not digital or my cable point. I look at my tv panel, got sticker say hdtv but canít find digital tv. Cable point is default come with the house. I believe it is from starhub but we donít subscribe to starhub.
You still have the model number ? Can search on digitaltv web n key in your tv model and will know isit digital ready.
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 06:08 PM   #1217
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,310
You still have the model number ? Can search on digitaltv web n key in your tv model and will know isit digital ready.
Unfortunately, no idea the tv model. It is also wall-mounted in such a way i would need to move a lot of furniture just to dismount it and see the back panel. Too heavy work for me. But do we know whether the round scv cable point is digital tv ready?
martin is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 06:34 PM   #1218
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,558
Unfortunately, no idea the tv model. It is also wall-mounted in such a way i would need to move a lot of furniture just to dismount it and see the back panel. Too heavy work for me. But do we know whether the round scv cable point is digital tv ready?
in this case, just spend $20 for a set top box.
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 06:36 PM   #1219
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,086
Unfortunately, no idea the tv model. It is also wall-mounted in such a way i would need to move a lot of furniture just to dismount it and see the back panel. Too heavy work for me. But do we know whether the round scv cable point is digital tv ready?
Scv wall pt is analog signal. Did u get the free digital tv stb flyer? If haf just go claim the free box. If no just Buy a cheap antenna try 1st, if still canít get den got cheap stb from qoo10.
moron+genius is online now  
Old 07-11-2018, 07:14 PM   #1220
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,310
Scv wall pt is analog signal. Did u get the free digital tv stb flyer? If haf just go claim the free box. If no just Buy a cheap antenna try 1st, if still canít get den got cheap stb from qoo10.
No. I think its because my main tv in the living room uses singtel tv which we subscribe to. As long as you subscribe to pay tv, then not entitled to free stb, right? This old tv is in the room and plug into a scv cable point. Hardly use it actually.
martin is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 07:58 PM   #1221
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
5star_pundit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 24,440
Quick question. My room tv which i hardly use, now when turned on shows a shrunk screen and analogue tv at the corner. How do i know it is mmy tv not digital or my cable point. I look at my tv panel, got sticker say hdtv but canít find digital tv. Cable point is default come with the house. I believe it is from starhub but we donít subscribe to starhub.
LLOLOL hdtv not equal to digital tv
5star_pundit is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 08:16 PM   #1222
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
Unfortunately, no idea the tv model. It is also wall-mounted in such a way i would need to move a lot of furniture just to dismount it and see the back panel. Too heavy work for me. But do we know whether the round scv cable point is digital tv ready?
I m not sure on this . My living room I used the mio tv to watch the digital tv and my rooms are using the tv box
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 08:33 PM   #1223
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,310
I m not sure on this . My living room I used the mio tv to watch the digital tv and my rooms are using the tv box
Tv box means set top box? It connects to the scv point?
martin is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 09:50 PM   #1224
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 355
Tv box means set top box? It connects to the scv point?
The digital set up box . No is not connected to the scv point .
Iwanttobehappy is offline  
Old 07-11-2018, 10:06 PM   #1225
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,310
The digital set up box . No is not connected to the scv point .
Oh, connect to antenna? Then i need to go get both.
martin is offline  
Old 08-11-2018, 12:34 PM   #1226
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 302
Oh, connect to antenna? Then i need to go get both.
Watch this for more info
simwb90 likes this.
suuhhc is offline  
Old 08-11-2018, 12:52 PM   #1227
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,515
From the video, it seems to b
1) if use STB, then antenna connect to STB (RF port). Settings need to set "antenna ON".
2) If use antenna only (digital ready tv), antenna connect to usb port.
sporeknight76 is offline  
Old 08-11-2018, 05:47 PM   #1228
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,310
Many thanks for your help.
martin is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 11:07 PM   #1229
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 393
For the set up box- are we able to record one channel and watch another channel at the same time?
I tried to do it on my Draco but doesnít work. Not sure is it something I did wrongly or thereís no such feature on the set up box.
canjoy is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 11:11 PM   #1230
Master Member
 
poorboii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3,847
Seems like the draco brand is better received than the nms, is that true?
__________________
Come break me down
Marry me, bury me
I am finished with you...
poorboii is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On