HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread V

Like Tree93Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-11-2018, 01:45 PM   #1276
High Supremacy Member
 
harky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 47,039
possible to get Antenna only?

my tv had built in DVB T2 and i had tiong set top but all without Antenna

which Antenna is good?
harky is offline  
Old 23-11-2018, 01:50 PM   #1277
Great Supremacy Member
 
amazingone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 55,466
possible to get Antenna only?

my tv had built in DVB T2 and i had tiong set top but all without Antenna

which Antenna is good?
Funke antennas are good.

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE
amazingone is offline  
Old 23-11-2018, 01:58 PM   #1278
High Supremacy Member
 
harky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 47,039


this type place near fibre ont got problem a not

Funke antennas are good.

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE
harky is offline  
Old 23-11-2018, 02:58 PM   #1279
Supremacy Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5,907


this type place near fibre ont got problem a not
you have to try it yourself because nobody knows the signal strength in your house.

if you are very lucky, a $2 antenna will work anywhere in your house. if not, you need to get a good active antenna and place it nearer to windows.
harky likes this.
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 06:03 PM   #1280
zi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 539
Hello, anybody tried receiving singapore digital tv signal in johor bahru? Any tips ? the antenna ?
zi is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 06:40 PM   #1281
Master Member
 
Raging_Cajun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,721
Dunno y the free box given by govt for digital Tv...not able to start. Only has the green light. Cannot switch on. Anybody faced smilar issues ?
Raging_Cajun is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 07:49 PM   #1282
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 133
Hello, anybody tried receiving singapore digital tv signal in johor bahru? Any tips ? the antenna ?
I have seen my friend's house using K2 box and the roof-top antenna. Can received all MY, SG and Indo channels.
honestguy is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 08:21 PM   #1283
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,870
Dunno y the free box given by govt for digital Tv...not able to start. Only has the green light. Cannot switch on. Anybody faced smilar issues ?
Maybe lemon set! Call the helpline.
albertlee is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 08:22 PM   #1284
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,870
I have seen my friend's house using K2 box and the roof-top antenna. Can received all MY, SG and Indo channels.
HDB MATV? Location?
albertlee is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 09:05 PM   #1285
Master Member
 
Raging_Cajun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,721
Maybe lemon set! Call the helpline.
Am I the only suay 1? Gonna call the M1 hotline for this... Troublesome
Raging_Cajun is offline  
Old 24-11-2018, 09:45 PM   #1286
Supremacy Member
 
albertlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 8,870
Am I the only suay 1? Gonna call the M1 hotline for this... Troublesome
Well whether to get it replace or not is entirely up to you, NMS has QC issues!

As stated by fellow HWZer:
yup
technician came down to do a one-for-one replacement.
in his own words, if you only see a green light and nothing else (i.e. only got power), it's beyond hope and must be replaced.
albertlee is offline  
Old 25-11-2018, 07:56 AM   #1287
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 133
HDB MATV? Location?
He/she is asking about JB.
honestguy is offline  
Old 25-11-2018, 02:10 PM   #1288
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 206
Hi, I need recommendations for a 32" 1920x1080 DVB-T2 TV. If you know of any, place let me know. Thank you.
victbk is offline  
Old 25-11-2018, 07:40 PM   #1289
Supremacy Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5,907
Hi, I need recommendations for a 32" 1920x1080 DVB-T2 TV. If you know of any, place let me know. Thank you.
32" is way to small as a 1920x1080 TV
gregory_choo is offline  
Old 25-11-2018, 08:00 PM   #1290
Member
 
goldilocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 221
Need a little advice here..
bedroom TV: bought a K2 box + antenna for bedroom. Works well mainly bedroom tv very near window.
Living room tv: terminated StarHub tv because under utilised. Brought my bedroom antenna to living room (digital ready tv). Able to search for channels except channel U is buggy.

Question: is getting a higher end indoor antenna going to help as compared to the current antenna that comes w the K2 setup box?

Thanks guys!
goldilocks is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On