HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread VI

Like Tree21Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 30-01-2019, 09:34 AM   #76
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1,308
Did you ask your dad to press the source button on the TV remote control to switch to HDMI input? Most common problem among old folks.

Draco box don't spoil that easily compared to NMS.
Yea, I went over to check the hdmi inputs. Toggle & tried all the 3 different hdmi ports. No luck as well. Thanks.

The Draco box does not look spoilt as it responds to control by the given remote.

The funny thing is when I tried to do a auto scan on tv channels, it just keep showing failed tags with all the different numbers associated (idk what are those). Kinda lost now.
ProofOfSai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 10:45 AM   #77
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,539
Yea, I went over to check the hdmi inputs. Toggle & tried all the 3 different hdmi ports. No luck as well. Thanks.

The Draco box does not look spoilt as it responds to control by the given remote.

The funny thing is when I tried to do a auto scan on tv channels, it just keep showing failed tags with all the different numbers associated (idk what are those). Kinda lost now.
never change cable?
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 11:17 AM   #78
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1,308
never change cable?
Suspect itís not the hdmi cable issue as I can get to the Draco main screen on the tv when itís power up.

It transits to shows a ďno signalĒ (round icon) at the center of the screen. Thanks
ProofOfSai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 11:45 AM   #79
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 301
Suspect it’s not the hdmi cable issue as I can get to the Draco main screen on the tv when it’s power up.

It transits to shows a “no signal” (round icon) at the center of the screen. Thanks
Did u check the antenna? Is it plug in tightly & not loose? if you're using Funke 250 antenna, u should see blue light in front of it once u switch on the box.

Last edited by suuhhc; 30-01-2019 at 11:49 AM..
suuhhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 12:24 PM   #80
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1,308
Did u check the antenna? Is it plug in tightly & not loose? if you're using Funke 250 antenna, u should see blue light in front of it once u switch on the box.
Yup. Blue light is on the antenna when I turn on the Draco box. Antenna cable remove and attach again on the Draco box. The antenna cable is not loose. Thanks
ProofOfSai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 01:00 PM   #81
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,539
Suspect it’s not the hdmi cable issue as I can get to the Draco main screen on the tv when it’s power up.

It transits to shows a “no signal” (round icon) at the center of the screen. Thanks
pull out the hdmi cable when you see the 'no signal' icon on tv, if the icon remains after pulling out the cable, then it is due to wrong screen resolution setting on draco.

btw, what is the model no of the tv?

Last edited by gregory_choo; 30-01-2019 at 01:03 PM..
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 04:25 PM   #82
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1,308
pull out the hdmi cable when you see the 'no signal' icon on tv, if the icon remains after pulling out the cable, then it is due to wrong screen resolution setting on draco.

btw, what is the model no of the tv?
I also donít know, tomorrow check again
ProofOfSai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2019, 10:41 AM   #83
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 274
I also donít know, tomorrow check again
Call DTV hotline: 1800-388-4357 (1800-DTV-HELP)
dexter9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2019, 12:30 PM   #84
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1,308
Call DTV hotline: 1800-388-4357 (1800-DTV-HELP)
Thanks. Called but they said call back later means what?

Hope no Tai Ji Kungfu
ProofOfSai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2019, 01:02 PM   #85
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 274
Thanks. Called but they said call back later means what?

Hope no Tai Ji Kungfu
They will send someone down to assist your dad after making an appointment. They will bring a signal measuring set to check the signals also

Last edited by dexter9898; 31-01-2019 at 01:09 PM..
dexter9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2019, 05:51 PM   #86
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1,308
They will send someone down to assist your dad after making an appointment. They will bring a signal measuring set to check the signals also
Yea. Uncle & Ceca came & troubleshoot, told me they are not from Draco. Mentioned big tv box has lesser problem, the smaller tv box got alot of problems. left after 5min.

Apparently they are just one of the many contractors by Mediacorp.

Have to go down to Draco to get a replacement set. Up the lorry riao.

Thanks everyone for all the help rendered!!
ProofOfSai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2019, 06:55 PM   #87
High Supremacy Member
 
Elijahonli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25,189
any good yet cheap T2 antenna that is recommended? i tried before one cheap passive /small antenna but was unable to get any signal in my house
Elijahonli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2019, 10:28 PM   #88
Master Member
 
gregory_choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,539
any good yet cheap T2 antenna that is recommended? i tried before one cheap passive /small antenna but was unable to get any signal in my house
if the passive antenna can't work for you, it is better to get a good active antenna, e.g funke 250/550

there are many sellers in carousell selling funke 250 for $15-$20

most likely these are 'bought' by the sellers using IMDA's $100 voucher.
gregory_choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 07:49 AM   #89
Honorary Member
 
mrclubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 140,283
Hi mod, can update 1st page on the channel listing?

TV Channel Listing

0002 Channel 5 (HD)
0003 Channel 8 (HD)
0004 Suria (HD)
0005 Vas (HD)
0006 CNA (HD)
0007 Channel U (SD)
0008 okto (HD)
0009 Channel U (HD)
0800 BES
0801 TV3 HD
0802 RTM HD Sports
0803 TVAH
0804 TV1
0805 TV2
0806 NTV7
0807 8TV
0808 TV9
0809 TV Okey
0810 BNC
0811 Channel W
0818 MBHD TEST
0819 MBSD TEST

Radio Channel Listing

0812 NAS FM
0813 TRAXX FM
0814 MINNAL FM
0815 AI FM
0816 KLASIKFM
0817 ASYIKFM
petetherock likes this.
__________________
Hitori
Hitokoto
Hitorigoto
mrclubbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 10:31 AM   #90
Master Member
 
acidcrash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 4,262
Which one is a better model?

__________________
LTE 4G MiFi WiFi Internet Sharing Hotspot

In STOCK Huawei E5573Cs-609 MiFi $55/Smartpac PM me
acidcrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On