![]() |
Quote:
http://i43.tinypic.com/2hhlifa.jpg http://i44.tinypic.com/mijmh5.jpg Not so clear hor? I feel the preview channels were the real deal as I said earlier... This feels like 720p or lower |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Basket.. My channels disappear again...
Is somebody monitoring this thread or something... |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Ijjit!!! Basket... Kena smoke...
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Folks which antennas r u using again? Cannot use the hdb aerial antenna?
|
Quote:
But why the test channels clearer when both were 1080i? I think it's because the source native format is lower res for some channels vs. the best resolution I see now in the test channel, even when the boardcast format is 1080i... Is my guess correct I wonder? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
http://i44.tinypic.com/f4hffq.jpg 1080p format in compressed media file http://i39.tinypic.com/2m6a537.jpg HD5(ok lah, much better than ch8 but feel it lose to test channel http://i40.tinypic.com/e96vme.jpg Pictures uploaded with iPhone and maybe rotated |
Quote:
http://i44.tinypic.com/2vd1hq9.jpg Word of warning! Mileage may vary and my location is in Pheonix/CCK. Perhaps close to signal station? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
So for my case, shouldnt then the tv detect automatically even though the scv cable is connected to the tv?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
if I have a dvb-t hd receiver can it receive hd5 n hd8?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I still remember bad old days of analog indoor antennas giving fuzzy and grainy images. :( For digital signal, I believe it's is either we get a perfect image on the screen or nothing at all? |
Quote:
|
Thanks. Realized the freaking wall socket rooftop antenna point was the problem. When i tap it onto a fan metal grill, was able to pick up some digital signals although there seemed to be a mix bag of both scv digital and mediacorp sd channels. Have yet to widen the tuning scope. I might just get an indoor antenna. Maybe a none powered one if such exists.
|
Quote:
For those using hdb wall outlets, and private properties (landed or older condos) with own antennae, if your tv sets can receive on analogue U (chan28) Octo (chan 30) CNA (chan 32) there is a high probability that you can receive the new T2 channels if your tv sets are T2 ready. However, for some hdb blocks, these stated channels may have been changed to another channels (just like scv channels) because of technical limitation - if this is the case then there may be no reception. The matv in my condo caters to the 3 channels stated above plus tv3 (chan 26). I could received T test transmission on chan 29 previously. I am confident that my condo can receive all the new 3 channels (yet to be verified). |
Anyone try roof top antena can receive digital signal with T2 TV tuner ? :s22:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
And yes, indoor antennae are available. There will be a rush for them now. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
non ips screen is 176* http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z...ps245df6f1.png |
Quote:
The data you quoted above is just normal manufacturing stats. All panels are ard that range (176-178). What people really look out for is the angle off centre at which contrast/brightness drop by half. That is another measurement not provided by manufacturers but if you read some review websites like hdtvtest.uk, you can get the data. And that is where ips differentiates itself from PVA. That said, ips has poorer black levels. Today, subject to viewing angle needs, PVA panels tend to offer better performance due to the contrast levels. |
Hello, anyone knows what if we continue using DVB-T (i.e. old tuners) will there still be any cutoff date for that ? Or all must change to using DVB-T2 ?
|