WIFI range extension for Mobile Hotspot

e1504xh

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am having an event soon and would require internet connection at my event venue.

I have the E5372 Huawei modem with me and have also purchased mobile broadband data from SingTel.

However, after some testing i realise that the range of the wifi connection is too short for me. I need my mobile broadband hotspot to reach further.

Im a noob in this kind of thing. Any advice? Will a WIFI range extender works? Can mobile hotspot wifi from my huawei mobile modem by extended?

Thank you all!

renfred89

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am having an event soon and would require internet connection at my event venue.

I have the E5372 Huawei modem with me and have also purchased mobile broadband data from SingTel.

However, after some testing i realise that the range of the wifi connection is too short for me. I need my mobile broadband hotspot to reach further.

Im a noob in this kind of thing. Any advice? Will a WIFI range extender works? Can mobile hotspot wifi from my huawei mobile modem by extended?

Thank you all!

Perhaps u can buy an external antenna from huawei? Ur e5372 might not be able to handle range extention..

e1504xh

Reaction score
I checked, external antenna from Huawei can only strength signal but not extend the range leh...

renfred89

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I checked, external antenna from Huawei can only strength signal but not extend the range leh...

Then u might need a 4g/3g router that is not portable.. such a portable device doesnt support usage of so many clients..

e1504xh

Reaction score
But how do i connect my mifi to the router? My mifi only has a USB port... But actually my mifi can support up to 10 clients already. Which is enough for me. Its just that the coverage is not far enough. I just want to extend the coverage.

renfred89

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score