Apple Battery Replacement Program 2019 ($69 and $99)

deathst

Any idea if they’ll wipe out your current phone data? Screen protector they’ll remove too?

Usually no they will not wipe phone but best you do a backup cause the process of taking apart the phone might damage other things.

Like your screen protector it has a chance of being removed due to the amount of heat used to soften the glue holding the front panel to the frame. Usually that with the suction cup to pry the glass might cause it to come off rather than the glass.

ngng1991

i went to the ALAB branch at changi city point, my phone battery was at 94%(that was still within my phone's warranty which expires on 1st May), was rejected by them because they said my battery had to be below 90% in order to trigger the warranty. I was ok to pay for the battery replacement but was rejected as well.

Bryson

Thanks guys! Will back up prior going down next Tuesday morning. Don’t think they’ll take days to get the battery replaced right? My iPhone X is currently at 91% and I’ve made appointment at Apple Store Orchard.

*adiBOY

Thanks guys! Will back up prior going down next Tuesday morning. Don’t think they’ll take days to get the battery replaced right? My iPhone X is currently at 91% and I’ve made appointment at Apple Store Orchard.

You can collect after a couple of hours usually depending on crowd.

*adiBOY

i went to the ALAB branch at changi city point, my phone battery was at 94%(that was still within my phone's warranty which expires on 1st May), was rejected by them because they said my battery had to be below 90% in order to trigger the warranty. I was ok to pay for the battery replacement but was rejected as well.

Just head directly to Apple store to save the hassle.

surprisecenter

Just head directly to Apple store to save the hassle.

Apple store meaning like the ones at 313 or wherever that kind?

Mine is at 92%, warranty expires October 2019.
From what you said, does it mean they will change they battery if its below 90% within 1 year warranty?
Also, does it apply only to A.LAB or Apple Stores too when they said that?

ngng1991

I suppose so, but what's weird is, even I'm willing to pay they rejected me too. I'm not sure but i think apple store will be a better place to get your phone done.

waterballoon

guys, don't bother going to those ALAB nonsense, they should close down soon cos their service quality is the worst.

anything, just go to the OFFICIAL Apple Store at Orchard road, their service is impeccable and even if they can't help you, they will explain things properly

waterballoon

to be fair, Apple Store also won't sukasuka help if you're out of warranty but at least the Genius will sit down with you and explain why

iantao99

Was turned away by Apple Orchard for batt replacement cos they say the normal batt tab used to pull batt out of phone was missing. Say cannot pry batt as scare explore... :S
My phone previous replacement at Sim Lim Sq didn’t insert a batt tab...
KNN...

Glariel

Got such thing meh?
What battery tab sia

Then you go back to Sim Lim lor

Was turned away by Apple Orchard for batt replacement cos they say the normal batt tab used to pull batt out of phone was missing. Say cannot pru as scare explore... :S
My phone previous replacement at Sim Lim Sq didn’t insert a batt tab...
KNN...

iantao99

Got such thing meh?
What battery tab sia

The battery is supposed to b stuck to base of phone with adhesive tape.
From what I understand, the batt tab suppose to allow the adhesive tape to be safely removed so to remove batt.

So now at SL lor... lol

iantao99

From what I understand, the batt tab suppose to allow the adhesive tape to be safely removed so to remove batt.

So now at SL lor... lol

Damn pissed now.

Change batt for $28.
Phone came back with yellow ring around screen edge.
Ask shop about it. Shop say screen old.
I look at my screen everyday, I know when there is a yellow ring on my screen.
When I handed the phone to shop, there was no yellow ring.
Spoke to 3 person at shop, the last one seems like the owner.
All sang the same tune as if it was rehearsed...
WTF!
No proof on my side to pursue matter. Lan lan situation...

Just to confirm my suspicion, I ask what battery they gave me.
It was all obvious when the shop insisted it was the apple original battery... :s22:

Learning point - stay with apple for all repairs.

phayze

Any photo of how the yellow ring look like?

Damn pissed now.

Change batt for $28.
WTF!

It was all obvious when the shop insisted it was the apple original battery... :s22:

lousydrinker

So now at SL lor... lol

Got such thing meh?
What battery tab sia

Was turned away by Apple Orchard for batt replacement cos they say the normal batt tab used to pull batt out of phone was missing. Say cannot pry batt as scare explore... :S
My phone previous replacement at Sim Lim Sq didn*********t insert a batt tab...
KNN...

Apple include the tab so u can pull out battery without breaking it. The glue is quite strong, hard to pull battery up without the tab

Usually will not remove the tab, probably the shop broke the tab so they removed it

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS 5T

*adiBOY

Damn pissed now.

Change batt for $28.
WTF!

Bro, when they quote you $28, you should be suspicious already.

Glariel

Like that you cannot go Apple store to repair already

They will definitely reject your phone as it is opened by 3rd party

Damn pissed now.

Change batt for $28.
WTF!

zhiming1

where can i replace ipad battery?

on apple website, it say that replacement is available but when i bring my ipad to QCD at westgate, they say they do not do battery replacement . Only have ipad replacement at 400+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.