Transferring data, apps and everything to new Iphone

Irenicis

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I've been using Iphone for a while but I won't say I'm really a tech expert. So reaching out to you guys for a question.

I'm going to recontract soon and I'm thinking to upgrade from my current Iphone 6 to one of the newer models. Is transferring all my data from my old phone to the new phone easy/possible? Is there some way it is done very easily?

Data like all the Apps, Photos, WhatsApp/Telegram messages...

Thank you all in advance for helping out the noob here haha.

Irenicis

Master Member
Reaction score
Thanks!

Can't wait to get finally get a new phone after like close to 4 year.

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I do backup to iCloud, but I accidentally found out that while both phones are on WiFi, I can choose the option to copy the contents from the old to the new iPhone. :)

Of course, that is if the old phone is still around and in working condition when the new phone arrives. Also, Whatsapp will have to go through the Cloud. ;)

Irenicis

Master Member
Reaction score
I do backup to iCloud, but I accidentally found out that while both phones are on WiFi, I can choose the option to copy the contents from the old to the new iPhone. :)

Of course, that is if the old phone is still around and in working condition when the new phone arrives. Also, Whatsapp will have to go through the Cloud. ;)

Oh this is interesting, will try this too!

simple_mind

Reaction score
Just wondering, is it possible to have two iphones under one apple account but with different phone number?

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Just wondering, is it possible to have two iphones under one apple account but with different phone number?

Yes, I've only 1 Apple ID and whatever iPhones I get my hands on, I use the same ID.

When I tap on Settings > Apple ID then scroll down, the phones under that account are listed.

Important Forum Advisory Note