Ask me any questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sunny85

Reaction score
Hi Guys, back from my 1st Japan trip, 10D 9N Tokyo and Hakone trip. Thanks for the helps on my itineary and information on Tokyo. I am now planning a trip to Hokkiado next year. I am planning to do Hokkiado for maybe 7 nights then Tokyo 2 nights. Can i check in this case how should i book the airtickets. Is it need to book the domestic flight from tokyo to sapporo?

Foress

Master Member
Reaction score
hi guys, I'm heading to tokyo with 2 army friends for ORD trip in June for 5D4N. it's my first time in Japan and i'm not quite sure what to do. any advice/tips on where to go? i aim to stay in 100% capsule to save cost. thanks!

zhirong

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
hi guys, I'm heading to tokyo with 2 army friends for ORD trip in June for 5D4N. it's my first time in Japan and i'm not quite sure what to do. any advice/tips on where to go? i aim to stay in 100% capsule to save cost. thanks!

I will advise against capsule for more than 2 nights.

Have you considered Airbnb? I have stayed there before and it is very cheap.

So far, I went to Japan 4 times from last year till now. Tokyo was in my itinerary 3 times. Stayed in a private room with Airbnb ($30 per night) Centurion Ueno ($100 per night), Shibuya Tobu ($90 per night).

I will be heading there again for 12 days on 26 Apr. Got a room for $44 per night via Airbnb.

If you want you can use my Airbnb ref code, you get $34 off and I get $34 as well. No obligation at all.

Japan is a beautiful place! Enjoy your trip!

anyhowsaysay

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Oh.. okay, thats good to hear.
So I will have to go to the seat cabin allocated for me to wait right?
Japan train will move off zhun zhun on the dot de hor, so better to be there 10 minutes before they depart?

Oh isit? Haha okay.

My return flight is 20.50, I checked for Shinagawa station 16.23, 16.53,17.27 and 17.53
Any suggestion for which timing should I take?