HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Ask me any questions

Like Tree833Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 26-02-2017, 08:34 AM   #6016
Arch-Supremacy Member

like sg if we miss 1 mrt, the next train would probably come in 6mins. is japan much different?
Please don't compare Japan train schedules with sg ones. Totally heaven and earth.

They've got a strict train schedule even for normal subways. Their trains arrive true to the minute in their timetable. Please use hyperdia to check next train timings while planning for backup plans in case you missed the train you want to take. Dont assume "next train in 6 minutes". Only SEA countries work like this.
Old 26-02-2017, 08:48 AM   #6017
High Supremacy Member

thanks for your suggestion!
hmmm the route is :

Namba subway -> Osaka City Subway Midosuji Line (14mins) -> Shin-Osaka 545am -> 6am Shinkansen -> 819am Shinagawa -> 833am Keikyu Airport Exp for HANEDA AIRPORT -> 854am

its my first time so i am not sure how does a jap mrt and train works. does missing a connecting mrt or train means the nxt one will be very far apart?

like sg if we miss 1 mrt, the next train would probably come in 6mins. is japan much different?
anyhowsaysay is right. You have be very punctual. It does come on time!

Shin Osaka station is very big. For the first timer, it is difficult to navigate than Shinagawa station, which is also big.

If you arrive shin-Osaka station, 30 mins gap is sufficient for you to navigate assuming that you got shinkansen tickets.
Old 26-02-2017, 09:20 AM   #6018
Arch-Supremacy Member

Usually I kiasi, I would familiarise myself by rehersing the routes to the platform, checking out on loactions of lift and their maintenance schedule before an important journey eg to airport. But ts has no luxury of time.
Old 26-02-2017, 09:46 AM   #6019
Greater Supremacy Member