uniqlo down jacket ultra light version

Kahlan

What is a reasonable price for a pair of winter socks?

This one cant borrow from frens :o

Dreamer75, i found the woolen socks which i bought at 100Yen shop in Japan works for me. But then i do not have those expensive ones to compare to.

pker88

Hahah 100yen one is fine bro dreamy
but mine is made in USA from timberland
called smartwool
u can google it for more info
but the wool sock from campercorner I check out it notbad too
I know a mid to highcut shoe and thick wool sock is a must in Sapporo

and a shoe with vibram is a plus when walk on Sapporo ice n snow
I test myself but offcoursse u can't run on it

bro dreamy when going ?

dreamer75

Dreamer75, i found the woolen socks which i bought at 100Yen shop in Japan works for me. But then i do not have those expensive ones to compare to.

sure? cos i bought one pair of thick socks from daiso. If ok, then i buy a few more pairs in Daiso SG.

how to know its made of wool?

I scared not good enuff for winter :o

VD

Hahah 100yen one is fine bro dreamy
but mine is made in USA from timberland
called smartwool
u can google it for more info
but the wool sock from campercorner I check out it notbad too
I know a mid to highcut shoe and thick wool sock is a must in Sapporo

and a shoe with vibram is a plus when walk on Sapporo ice n snow
I test myself but offcoursse u can't run on it

bro dreamy when going ?

Not too sure about vibram sole giving more grip on ice :), had a sliding time in Harbin.. Bought a high cut shoe because mine was low cut and I had to protect my ankles, then after a few days after leaving harbin for another place, I used my low cut gotex shoes with vibram and it was still as slippery :s13:. I think sliding across the ice is much easier than walking

Kahlan

sure? cos i bought one pair of thick socks from daiso. If ok, then i buy a few more pairs in Daiso SG.

how to know its made of wool?

I scared not good enuff for winter :o

don't know. For me it seems to work but mine was not from Daiso SG, but rather i bought from 100 Yen shop in Japan. Quality seems better.

Depends on how you find it. Maybe you can consider what bro poker bought, but don't buy so many. Go Japan and try to buy from the 100 yen shop to try it out? At least you got 2 pairs.

dreamer75

don't know. For me it seems to work but mine was not from Daiso SG, but rather i bought from 100 Yen shop in Japan. Quality seems better.

Depends on how you find it. Maybe you can consider what bro poker bought, but don't buy so many. Go Japan and try to buy from the 100 yen shop to try it out? At least you got 2 pairs.

ok thanks.

maybe i will go to uniqlo to ssrr first too. :)

evilerniex

Not too sure about vibram sole giving more grip on ice :), had a sliding time in Harbin.. Bought a high cut shoe because mine was low cut and I had to protect my ankles, then after a few days after leaving harbin for another place, I used my low cut gotex shoes with vibram and it was still as slippery :s13:. I think sliding across the ice is much easier than walking

i got the same problem with my vibram sole... very slippery on wet surface

pker88

U need to walk in some technical
way not walk like u do in singaprw lot even u got a vibrum sole lor

evilerniex

U need to walk in some technical
way not walk like u do in singaprw lot even u got a vibrum sole lor

but my other shoes provide better grip when i walk the same way wor
so cannot really say that vibram give better grip... at least not for my pair of hiking shoes

pker88

Not very sure too lor maybe vibrum got diff type b version
and Also depends on where u walk too
the best just get a ice cleats settle alll problems haha

VD

I compared both the shoes and found nothing different, I doubt the shoes I got from harbin is vibrum.. but it works slightly better than the one I had.

after walking on snow and ice for 8 days, I can't get use to walk as before... even my colleagues asked why I was dragging my shoes during a raining day... I looked at him and smile :)

pker88

I compared both the shoes and found nothing different, I doubt the shoes I got from harbin is vibrum.. but it works slightly better than the one I had.

after walking on snow and ice for 8 days, I can't get use to walk as before... even my colleagues asked why I was dragging my shoes during a raining day... I looked at him and smile :)

ahah dragging ahaha

pker88

Ooo. Sliders
Kahlan sis power
I'm gadgetman I like to mount stuffs on my body to facilita mbody haa
I need a exo selekton haha
Powered suit haha

Kahlan

Ooo. Sliders
Kahlan sis power
I'm gadgetman I like to mount stuffs on my body to facilita mbody haa
I need a exo selekton haha
Powered suit haha

slide but i still fall leh :)

Fell twice but lucky so many layers of clothings so had protection. And also did not walk fast.

pker88

Aiyor
Best use ice cleats lor
Loooks odd among those locals
Who walk on normal shoes but at least u won't fall down n looks eeerrr hahaa and kanna pain

kenpachi82

off-topic:
anyone feels there might be a chance these down jackets might go on offer again in uniqlo?

pker88

off-topic:
anyone feels there might be a chance these down jackets might go on offer again in uniqlo?

np u r not ot haah
its related ahah

sales on uniqlo u need to check weeky
now got some sales actually but limited down jacket on sales liao
u come too late bro

when u going jp ?

ahkiat

japan got offer... i low morale sia... bought in SG at S$169... Japan Uniqlo selling at 1990Y which approximates to S$32...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.